We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alamar Resort Inn(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
19 Atlantic Hotel(Virginia Beach)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$350
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrium Resort(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$259
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$352
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
36
26
13
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
26
13
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathrooms and showersdog friendly beachshore linehot waterbeach frontprivacyboardwalkoceanmosquitoesnavytrashsoap
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Great bird watching and easy place to hike and enjoy Broad Bay. Clean areas to rest and take pictures. Avoid the weekends, the boats and jet skis in the water with Techno music blasting on the weekends change he entire vibe.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank luvs2travel2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

It's a nice campground in the bay. Our site was pretty small and close to other people. Almost too close the people next to us were pretty loud at 7am. Staff is friendly. I suggest bringing your bike as there's not much to do. Bathrooms and showers were ok they could be cleaned a little better. But overall a decent campground.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We reserved a spot online for our size camper. A little disappointed with the size of the lot. It would have been better suited for a tent. Swampy on one side and site was muddy with lots of tree roots ready to trip you. The utilities were on the wrong side of the camper. The bathhouses smelt so bad it made me gag. The shower was flooded inside and smelt worse than the bathrooms. Someone left their weekly trash inside of the shower stall when the dumpster was only a few steps away. One camper walked the campground with a large dog unleashed and let him walk through the campsites. I went to the office to complain and the clerk said she would tell an officer. The dog walked the off lease the entire time we were there. We were right across from the Camp Host not sure what their responsibilities are? Will not return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank AineFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I love camping!! I have camped at many campgrounds and First Landing State Park is NOW my FAVORITE!!! Every spot is completely private. Every spot is pushed back in the woods for privacy. I loved the very clean and cleared out camping spaces. We were only a short walk from the boardwalk that takes you straight to the bay. Our campsite was #148..I loved how the tents could be put way back in the wooded area, far back from the road, secluded... we had a cleared off path to the bath house. You might have to stop for crab crossing when taking a night walk. Loved it!!!

Stayed: June 2017
5  Thank B1358WIamyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We visited first Landing State park at the end of May. The park has good grounds, stunning toll trees, and generally place is clean with fair amount of washrooms with hot water. We were able to swim at this time so water was not so warm but it was OK for us. It is good place for camping if you don't mind frog noise at night and wet ground after rain.

Room Tip: Make sure your camping site has good water drainage after rain.
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Russ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews