We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time was Better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This is the second time we've stayed at the Hilton Oceanfront in VA Beach for a conference. This year, our room was on the Neptune Park side of the building and that was fabulous! Every night we had a free concert from our balcony seats and enjoyed it immensely. The room was average and nice, but the pillows . . . terrible. They look so comfy and inviting, but they flatten out and you really need two or it's the same as having no pillow at all. The staff were always very nice, super pleasant, and helpful. The only thing I wish they had was a mini microwave in the rooms and some kind of slow-close mechanism on the doors -- they slam constantly and your hear people going in and out of rooms all along your floor . . . BAM! Otherwise, it was nice.

Room Tip: DON'T pick park side if you retire early (concerts are loud.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MsDonnaDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! Part of what makes the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront so unique is the Neptune Park, which allows our guests to watch and listen to the nightly entertainment on the North side of our building! Thank you again for your comments!
Sincerely,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 2,028 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Virginia Beach is not my favorite east coast beach, but if you are going there and want to have some amenities, this is probably the best place to stay. It is not cheap, and parts of it are in need of renovation. It is nice to have the pool on top of the hotel, overlooking the ocean. That said, the pool itself was murky, lots of kids in it, and it is not that big. Service and food at the pool was great. Rooms are fine, again, could use some updating, but fine. Pretty view of the ocean. Food and service at the hotel restaurants was excellent. That said, it is expensive.

Room Tip: Oceanfront room; higher floor is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodiKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront! We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the infinity pool on the rooftop, one of our unique features that set us above the rest. We will be updating our superior comes this fall, so the next time we welcome you back, the change will be significant!
Cheers,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We have been staying here every year since the hotel was built because we love to be pampered in luxury and this is the only true HOTEL on Virginia Beach. Sure there are some other new high rises on the beach, but let's be honest they are no more than glorified Motels. If you want personal service and attention to detail this is it. Start with beautiful architecture that's not slammed up against another building, a high ceiling lobby with interesting artwork, just redecorated Club Level with fresh new rooms (actually the only Club Level on Virginia beach), Catch 31 the swankiest restaurant in town, a stunning rooftop pool, hottub and Skybar, add in the best location along the 3 mile boardwalk. Top it off with a staff that's warm, friendly and eager to please, and we have our winner! You looking for a real Hotel on Virginia Beach--the Hilton is the only game in town. A few quirks: the elevators could be faster, and some hotel team members need a bit more training although I gotta tell ya the personnel on the Club level are all standouts! And finally, tell the boss that returning guests would like a shower outside where we can rinse off our beach sand before entering the lobby. Overall, the Hilton Va beach is just great. We love this place and will be back again, and again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tanflyer666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you, this review really made my day! It is so pleasing to know that you are one of our many loyal guests, and we always love hearing about your stays! The next time you visit, you'll find that all of our superior rooms are updated! We begin the project this fall!
Thank you again for this wonderful review!
Sincerely,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Extremely nice hotel, beautiful view and rooms. Restaurants are excellent and you don't need to leave your hotel for meals. Our room had an ocean view and a view of the amphitheater. The only thing I would suggest that they provide an outside shower. This is desperately needed for those of us coming off the beach. We were also supposed to have robes for our use in the room but they were not provided.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank happymom462000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for your review! We have been in contact with the city, there is a foot cleaning station located on the boardwalk outside of the hotel, but it is unfortunately in disrepair. We are hoping that the city will fix it this week. Thank you again!
Regards,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed here and wanted to comment on the wonderful service I received. From the front desk to all the staff we came in contact with, everyone was pleasant, willing to help, and went above and beyond to make our stay very pleasant! At check-in, they found a booking error that could have been costly to me and corrected it immediately, and upon hearing we were celebrating a birthday, gave us a couple of perks that enhanced our stay. When we checked in to our room, the Housekeeping floor manager came by and introduced herself so we could let her know if we needed anything. The servers at Catch31 (the wonderful indoor/outdoor attached restaurant), although super busy, were personal and accommodating. It is rare I have found this level of personal service in hotels recently so wanted to thank and congratulate this Hilton for being outstanding in this area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 60beachfan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review! We love to hear how your experience was and are especially touched that you took the time to share your thoughts! Thank you for the compliments, and we hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#69 of 109 in Virginia Beach
785 reviews
1.9 km away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.8 km away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3001 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $165 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the perfect beach destination for your vacation getaway - where you can unwind in luxurious accommodations, dine at oceanfront restaurants, listen to a live concert in the park or relax in a cabana on the beach.Situated on the city’s famed boardwalk adjacent to Neptune’s Park, the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront features a collection of 289 upscale guest rooms and spacious suites. Our exclusive Empyrean Club, located on the top three floors, features personalized concierge service, complimentary breakfast in a private lounge, private key card access and refined amenities.Though Virginia Beach boasts a number of exciting activities and attractions, our luxury hotel is a landmark in its own right. With two award-winning restaurants onsite, Catch 31 and Salacia, you won’t have to go far for fresh fish or the only 4-Diamond steakhouse in Virginia. Our resort is also home to Sky Bar, serving creative cocktails with panoramic views 21 stories above the beach.The Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront is also the ultimate destination for meetings and weddings, with over 12,000 square feet of flexible event space. Other onsite amenities include our 24-hour business center, our inspiring fitness center and Virginia’s first rooftop infinity pool overlooking the Atlantic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing