We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Beachfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$270
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$519
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge on the Ocean(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$221
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belvedere Beach Resort(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$242
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$419
US$379
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,134)
Filter reviews
2,134 results
Traveller rating
963
569
291
196
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
963
569
291
196
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barclub levelrooftop poolcatch restaurantcorner roomneptune parkocean viewnicest hotelbeautiful hotelself parkrocking chairsoceanfront roomfire pitbeach towelsacross the streettime shareoff season
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 2,134 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Virginia Beach is not my favorite east coast beach, but if you are going there and want to have some amenities, this is probably the best place to stay. It is not cheap, and parts of it are in need of renovation. It is nice to have the pool on top of the hotel, overlooking the ocean. That said, the pool itself was murky, lots of kids in it, and it is not that big. Service and food at the pool was great. Rooms are fine, again, could use some updating, but fine. Pretty view of the ocean. Food and service at the hotel restaurants was excellent. That said, it is expensive.

Room Tip: Oceanfront room; higher floor is nice.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodiKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront! We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the infinity pool on the rooftop, one of our unique features that set us above the rest. We will be updating our superior comes this fall, so the next time we welcome you back, the change will be significant!
Cheers,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We have been staying here every year since the hotel was built because we love to be pampered in luxury and this is the only true HOTEL on Virginia Beach. Sure there are some other new high rises on the beach, but let's be honest they are no more than glorified Motels. If you want personal service and attention to detail this is it. Start with beautiful architecture that's not slammed up against another building, a high ceiling lobby with interesting artwork, just redecorated Club Level with fresh new rooms (actually the only Club Level on Virginia beach), Catch 31 the swankiest restaurant in town, a stunning rooftop pool, hottub and Skybar, add in the best location along the 3 mile boardwalk. Top it off with a staff that's warm, friendly and eager to please, and we have our winner! You looking for a real Hotel on Virginia Beach--the Hilton is the only game in town. A few quirks: the elevators could be faster, and some hotel team members need a bit more training although I gotta tell ya the personnel on the Club level are all standouts! And finally, tell the boss that returning guests would like a shower outside where we can rinse off our beach sand before entering the lobby. Overall, the Hilton Va beach is just great. We love this place and will be back again, and again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tanflyer666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you, this review really made my day! It is so pleasing to know that you are one of our many loyal guests, and we always love hearing about your stays! The next time you visit, you'll find that all of our superior rooms are updated! We begin the project this fall!
Thank you again for this wonderful review!
Sincerely,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Extremely nice hotel, beautiful view and rooms. Restaurants are excellent and you don't need to leave your hotel for meals. Our room had an ocean view and a view of the amphitheater. The only thing I would suggest that they provide an outside shower. This is desperately needed for those of us coming off the beach. We were also supposed to have robes for our use in the room but they were not provided.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank happymom462000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for your review! We have been in contact with the city, there is a foot cleaning station located on the boardwalk outside of the hotel, but it is unfortunately in disrepair. We are hoping that the city will fix it this week. Thank you again!
Regards,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed here and wanted to comment on the wonderful service I received. From the front desk to all the staff we came in contact with, everyone was pleasant, willing to help, and went above and beyond to make our stay very pleasant! At check-in, they found a booking error that could have been costly to me and corrected it immediately, and upon hearing we were celebrating a birthday, gave us a couple of perks that enhanced our stay. When we checked in to our room, the Housekeeping floor manager came by and introduced herself so we could let her know if we needed anything. The servers at Catch31 (the wonderful indoor/outdoor attached restaurant), although super busy, were personal and accommodating. It is rare I have found this level of personal service in hotels recently so wanted to thank and congratulate this Hilton for being outstanding in this area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 60beachfan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review! We love to hear how your experience was and are especially touched that you took the time to share your thoughts! Thank you for the compliments, and we hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We always stay at this hotel when we visit our relatives in VA Beach area. The location is great, parking is convenient, restaurant and bar are fantastic. Located right on the boardwalk....and lot's of shops around the hotel to explore. The pool area was the only disappointment. It seems lot's of people leave towels and disappear for long periods of time. The supervision was a young girl at the door (to make sure you are a guest I assume), and she was texting on her cell phone the entire time. She apparently doesn't check the pool area often.

At breakfast, ask for "Bones". It's a nice lady that cares about your breakfast experience. Order off the menu, or select from the large buffet that seems to have everything. All of the bar staff was on the ball.

Rooms were clean and fine. The Bell Service worked hard all the time. Thanks for a great time.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront! Your comments were very helpful, we were able to use this as a training opportunity to remind our associates about our cell phone policy. We are super lucky to have Susan (aka "Bones") on our team, she's passionate about her job and is very popular with our visitors!!
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Regards,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews