We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All staff members were very polite and courteous each and every day of my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Ranked #41 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The housekeepers and staff always paid special attention to details on keeping the entire hotel and the room clean and fully stocked. I would like to recommend this Candlewood to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: in my opinion all the rooms would be great to visit, however i would select the higher floors for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wvirgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_CWSVB, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear wvirgil,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. It sounds as though you were extremely pleased with your stay. We all greatly appreciate your words of praise about our staff and facility. We want all of our guests to feel like you never left home. If you find yourself coming back to the Virginia Beach area we hope that the Candlewood Suites, Virginia Beach will be your preferred hotel choice. Again, we thank you for your time.

Regards,

Sabrina Brackett
Operations Manager
sbrackett@cwsvb.com
7572131500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and the staff was very professional.I would recommend your next to be at Candlewood suites Virginia beach.A special thanks to Sabrina Bracket for making sure my stay was pleasent.Thank you Sabrina you and your staff.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank delonte7e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina B, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear delonte7e,

Thank you for your most recent stay at our Candlewood Suites, Virginia Beach and the kinds words about our team. Our entire staff loves going above and beyond for our guests and I'm glad it shows! We hope the impeccable service we provided to you will make Candlewood Suites, Virginia Beach your 1st hotel choice. Again, thank you for the kind words and they will be shared with the team.

Warm Regards,

Sabrina Brackett
Operations Manager
sbrackett@cwsvb.com
7572131500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

The operation manager is rude! Poor communication between staff and management! They claim to meet the expectations of their guest but they don't! I will never book here again! Surprised I didn't find a bed bug! SAVE YOUR MONEY

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Linwood C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Linwood C,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am very sorry to learn for the experience you had with your room and the service you received from our staff which fell short of your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. I have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel was just renovated and done well. The beds are comfortable. The front desk staff was awesome! The rooms are quite spacious. The hard surface floors were clean but sticky so we had to wear shoes. Probably the type of cleaning solution. They do not have daily housekeeping or breakfast but that did not bother us. The location is ok but still quite a drive to VA Beach during traffic hours.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hi Michelle M,

Thanks for your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk, we're glad to have hosted you. I'm sorry to hear that we missed to provide you with a more pleasant stay because of our floor's condition. Be assured your feedback will be shared with the management so we may continue to improve this area. On the plus side, I'm pleased to know that our comfortable beds, hotel upkeep, and Front Desk were able to positively affect your overall stay experience.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your review and despite issues with the flooring, I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area.

Warm Regards,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This was a very very very nice hotel. We actually got an upgrade to our room because as I was booking the last room was taken. It was very nice of them to give us a King suite. Very clean, very nice. Friendly staff. Parking a little tight due to next door hotel, but otherwise a great stay. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina B, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Kim K,

Thank you for your recent survey of our facility. We rely on the feedback of our guests to assure we are providing the heart-felt customer service and we appreciate you acknowledging our great customer service and well maintained facility. We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating your lodging needs on your next return to the Virginia Beach area. Again, thank you for your time.

Warm Regards,

Sabrina Brackett
Operations Manager
sbrackett@cwsvb.com
7572131500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beac...
#60 of 109 in Virginia Beach
289 reviews
5 km away
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia B...
#53 of 109 in Virginia Beach
385 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Nor...
#28 of 109 in Virginia Beach
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Bea...
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
526 reviews
1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,074 reviews
4.6 km away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk
Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk
#52 of 109 in Virginia Beach
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk

Address: 4437 Bonney Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-3815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $108 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Virginia Beach - Norfolk - Hampton Roads, VA. The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Virginia Beach - Norfolk - Hampton Roads is a member of Priority Club Rewards & the IHG family of brands including InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn, Express & Staybridge Suites Hotels. The Candlewood Suites is the perfect hotel for government (Per Diem), project teams, training, relocation, temporary & corporate housing needs.The Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach - Norfolk Hotel is centrally located mile from the Virginia Beach Town Center @ the Independence Blvd exit of I-264 near I 64; minutes from VA Beach beaches & Norfolk Airport (ORF). Our hotel is close to Downtown Norfolk & Virginia Beach real estate districts; offering near access to Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, Keane Inc., General Dynamics, Little Creek Amphibious Navy Base, Oceana Naval Air Station & Norfolk Naval Shipyard. The Candlewood Suites Hotel offers apartment like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio & one-bedroom apartment - like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living & work areas, TV with DVD players, free wired & wireless Internet. Other features include 24 hour business center, free laundry facilities, fitness center, courtyard with grills & our signature Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk Hotel Virginia Beach
Candlewood Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing