We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with colleagues ”
Review of Lager Heads - LHVB

Lager Heads - LHVB
Ranked #15 of 1,573 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Price range: US$5 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Lager Heads is sure to be the new locals' favorite - probably because it's staying local, featuring the best Virginia beer, wine and cheese. Known for our hand made burgers, signature steaks, fresh seafood and live summer entertainment, Lager Head's is the place to be this summer.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Tuesday night dinner with no reservations, we were seated immediately at the bar. Service was attentive but somewhat distracted. The food was served in overly generous portions, and most offerings were very heavy. That being said, food was fresh and flavorful. Would I come back? Probably not, there are a lot of
Other choices here.

Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Director of Food and Beverage at Lager Heads - LHVB, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Hi Eric,

Thanks for stopping by and trying us out! We love our menu and generous portions and are glad to see you did as well. We're sorry to see you would head to other spots in Virginia Beach but appreciate your feedback and wish you luck!

Cheers!

Andrew Gallimore
Director of Food and Beverage
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,951)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 247 of 1,954 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018

We stopped in to check it out, have a couple beers & go from there. Place wasn't too busy, we sat at the bar. The bartender was very knowledgeable on the different craft beers they had and suggested some really good ones. We ordered the pretzels, I wouldn't suggest them, they're like the ones in the grocery store freezer section. While the bartender was helpful in my selecting beer, she wasn't really a people person, seemed more interested in complaining to her coworker about another coworker than engaging with the guests.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Director of Food and Beverage at Lager Heads - LHVB, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Hi Patricia,

I'm sorry to hear your experience wasn't up to our level of service. Our guests should never hear our team talking negatively about others. I would love to make it up to you by bringing you back in for the type of experience I know we are capable of delivering. Please reach out to me with your contact information at (757) 995-1400 or andrew.gallimore@hiltongardeninnvb.com.

I look forward to talking to you soon!

Andrew Gallimore
Director of Food and Beverage
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Their fries are delicious. Awesome burgers. Huge selection of beers. Would definitely go back if we came back to town.

Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Director of Food and Beverage at Lager Heads - LHVB, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Hello Matt!

Thanks for the visit and review! We love our fries and burgers and love hearing that you did as well. We can't wait to see you soon!

Until then...

Andrew Gallimore
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Place was packed, and the crowd seemed fun. We managed to find two seats at the bar and ordered some beer. Beer list is ok, some locals and a few macros. Lots of TVs so we watched some college basketball. It was really loud in there, so a conversation was tough, but we were just in for a beer. Beers were a bit pricey.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank hennaeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Director of Food and Beverage at Lager Heads - LHVB, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi hennaeel,

Thanks for stopping in to see the game and enjoying a few beers! We work hard to make our beer list fun for all and at a reasonable price, but understand it's not for everyone. We are about to make some additions to the beverage menu you might be interested in, stop in soon to see if our new beers are more to your liking!

Cheers!

Andrew Gallimore
Director of Food and Beverage
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I took my parents here when they came into town for a visit and it couldn’t have been better. The food was excellent and the service was even better. We all enjoyed our burgers and the 4 pales flights of beer. Our server Kyleigh really made us feel welcome and always had a smile on her face. She was hands down the best server I’ve ever had in Virginia Beach. I will definitely be returning to Lagerheads very soon.

Thank Toby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Director of Food and Beverage at Lager Heads - LHVB, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Toby B!

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how great your visit was! Our awesome food is only made better through great service, we are thrilled to see Kyleigh took great care of you and your family. We will certainly share your review with Kyleigh and our team and thank them for an excellent job!

We can't wait for you to bring the family back soon!

Andrew Gallimore
Director of Food and Beverage
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lager Heads - LHVB also viewed

 
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Lager Heads - LHVB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing