We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast!”

Belvedere Coffee Shop
Ranked #41 of 1,453 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: For over forty years The Belvedere Coffee Shop has been a landmark on the Oceanfront in Virginia Beach. In the best tradition of mid twentieth century Diners, we cater to our local crowd year 'round and to our Hotel Guests in the spring, summer and fall. Whether you try the Eye Opener, the Belvedere Omelette or our #1 rated Biscuits & Gravy for breakfast, or the Patty Melt, a Cheeseburger & fries, or the Crab Sandwich for lunch, you're sure to become a fan for life.
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We ate at the coffee shop twice during our stay. Friendly diner type atmosphere. Food was great! I recommend the pancakes! My wife had the breakfast sandwich and sad it was very good also. Reasonably priced as well. There may be a little wait for a seat as it is small; but it's worth the wait! You won't be disappointed!

Thank bobkuntz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereGM, General Manager at Belvedere Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hello bobkuntz,

Thank you for taking the time on this wonderful review! We look forward to your return!

Best Regards,

The Belvedere Coffee Shop Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Found this diner while walking on the boardwalk. It is VERY small but had excellent food and very personal service. We had breakfast here twice in our week visit and were not disappointed!

Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereGM, General Manager at Belvedere Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hello Barbara B,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to our coffee shop-dinner! We look forward to seeing you, and your family on your next trip to the Virginia Beach oceanfront.


The Belvedere Coffee Shop Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

The restaurant is VERY cramped so be prepared for that, but overall, friendly staff and good food. Not a bad view either!

Thank T7747AVsarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereGM, General Manager at Belvedere Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hello T7747AVsarag,

Thank you for recognizing our amazing staff and food! We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

The Belvedere Coffee Shop Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Ate breakfast here every morning when in town for the American Musical Festival. Excellent and inexpensive

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zooey518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereGM, General Manager at Belvedere Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hello Zooey518,

Thank you for this wonderful review!

Best Regards,

The Belvedere Coffee Shop Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We got really lucky by finding a parking space, because as soon as we pulled in, somebody was leaving. When we walked into this very busy little diner, we got the only table open and it was the best seat in the house! The service was great and the food was good. A lot of the seats are at the bar top facing the grill. Prices were in line with everywhere else. We are locals, but this was our first visit. We will go back. No mimosas but had beer, if you wanted that. We got there around 9 on Saturday morning.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereGM, General Manager at Belvedere Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hello Melanie H,

Thank you for the valuable feedback! We are no longer serving alcohol, as it is a family atmosphere. We are delighted you liked our legendary Belvedere Coffee shop! We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

The Belvedere Coffee Shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belvedere Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Belvedere Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing