We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
266
101
15
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
101
15
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water get away sea gypsy mosquito net jungle walk sibu island scuba diving sandy beach family chalet fish great weekend boat trip super friendly staff doors and windows open air sound of the waves no air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2011

My wife and twin 10 year old children had a GREAT time at Rimba Resort.
It was the perfect place to escape the fast pace of life and focus on the more important parts of living. We played games, went for hikes in the jungle and actually talked for hours.
The scuba diving was big fun and the kids were able to snorkel in Rimbas own protected
and private bay.

The staff is professional and personal. The food is excellent. The location is beautiful.

We have made Rimba our new "home away from home"

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willjones6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We arrived in Rimba after a 4 hour bus trip from Singapore. The bus that was organised by the resort was really convenient & helpful to arrive. We then took the 20min ferry trip across the water to the resort - to be greeted by several of the hotel staff, who all helped with the luggage. When we arrived, we were offered sandwiches & drinks & then settled in for a very relaxing long weekend. The rooms are basic, but the mosquito netting around the beds takes away any concern for not having windows or a door on the hut. The showers only have cold water, but with the warm weather, and relaxed atmosphere, there isn't much need for a hot shower. We were warned about the sand fliies, however, did not have any issues with them.

For anyone looking for a short & relaxed escape from Singapore, I would highly recommend Rimba.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank New_Adventure16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Rimba resort (Sibu Island) and it's staffs service far exceed my expectations. initially was not sure what to expect but the moment we reached the resort I was pleasantly surprised by their welcome reception with the crews waiting by the beachfront...it warms our hearts and the environment is so serene and tranquility..the rooms are better than expected and my initial worries about mosquitoes and sand flies are unfounded as it's almost non existence....what impressed me most is the exceptionally service and details render to the guest (the staffs actually remember all the guests name)....gosh I really miss the place....oh not to forget the great diving experience render by the resident diving Ctr (hi tide
divers)...kudos to the staffs there who make our stay memorable and uniquely good...i will definitely be back in jul for my advance open water diving course.....rimba resort u guys rock......

Date of stay: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnthonyPhua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

For the third time at the Rimba Resort, we had again a supberb time.
Great food, nice basic cabins along a paradise beach, friendly staff and a cosy bar...this was really all we needed for a relaxing weekend away from hasty Singapore.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annelies1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

This place is particularly quaint if one enjoys being away from the hectic pace of urban life and just relinquish all your stress away!

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kampfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews