We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and out dated hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Ranked #65 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We were taken to two different rooms, they both had the smell of stale cigarette smoke. They both were supposed to be non smoking rooms. The heating and air did not work. There was no refridgerator in the room that we ended up with, no trash can and a shortage of bath towels. The free breakfast was not up to standards. Also, the maintenance person was mowing grass at 8:30 p.m. Also the hair dryer did not work, no bolt locks on the door. Bottom line the hotel is is in need of repair. The price I paid for the service I received was redundant. If I could have found another hotel with such short notice without a reservation, I would have left.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Papasmurf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2016

My stay here was great. The rooms were nicely clean and very well maintained. The staff was friendly and always greeted me when i came in and left out. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in the Williamsburg area.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Breonna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

staff very friendly.I took the family for a getaway to relax and shop.The pool was great for the kids and hot-tub better for me, which was nice and warm. The breakfast was enough to start the day off .

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gloria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

After traveling over 6 hours with my 8 year old he couldn't wait to get in the pool. We however didn't spend much time in the pool because it was dirty. The water was cloudy and was in serious need of chlorine. I felt bad that I had promised my son that he would be able to swim for a few hours and I didn't even want to get in the water. They did have a rack justly outside of the pool area that had a couple towels on it for use in the pool area.

The hot tub was even dirtier! I refused to get in it even after the long drive. Plus it only has working jets on one side.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ericka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I booked this hotel at the last minute the weekend of Easter. I wanted a hotel that had an indoor pool for my kids and a free continental breakfast. My options were very limited as it was last minute so I went ahead and gave this hotel a chance even though some of the reviews I read were very bad…

We arrived a little after 4pm, check in time is 3pm. The lady at the front desk (she was very nice) said that there were no clean rooms at the moment and that they were swamped. Ok, no big deal. I gave the lady my phone number and asked that she please call me once it was ready and in the meantime we went and grabbed dinner. We finished dinner and I never received a call. We headed back to the hotel anyways. Once we got there they did have our room ready.
I was very nervous about what room we would get as I had read bad reviews on the outer building in the back. Of course, we got one of those rooms. When entering the room it smelt very heavily of cigarette smoke despite them saying it was a non-smoking room. The room was very small and everything was extremely outdated. The lighting was terrible and one of the two lamps didn’t work. Once I entered the bathroom and found dark hair all over the floor and bathtub I went back to the lobby to request a different room. A gentleman was at the front desk at this point and I assume he was some sort of manager. Thankfully, with no hassle or questions asked he moved us to a different room quickly…in the main building also. When I was requesting the room change there was another couple who also checked in and had a room in the outer building and I heard them also complaining that their room was not clean. The new room we received was better. Again, very outdated but seemed a little bigger and cleaner. It suited our needs as we were only staying for two nights and were not going to be in the room but to shower and sleep. Also, the walls are very thin because at night when we all were trying to sleep there was constant door slamming, people talking and dog barking.

The pool area was just OK. The pool water was very warm which was nice since it was chilly outside (March). It needed a good cleaning however. The ground/floor surrounding the pool was dirty. Clumps of hair and wet/old food and gum in some areas. I even spotted hair floating in the pool. Only one side of the hot tub had jets that worked or turned on. They also did not provide towels. Luckily I had bathing suit cover-ups on my kids so they were able to throw those on to get back to the room. Overall my kids enjoyed swimming so I cannot complain too much.

The breakfast was also just OK. Very simple with eggs, sausage, toast, bagels and muffins. Nothing fancy but that is all we really needed. It did get crowded later on and the area to sit and eat at is very small. Thankfully we got down there early and avoided the crowd.

Biggest pro if any, VERY close to Busch Gardens!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarankk86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Williamsburg Historic District
6.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#57 of 73 in Williamsburg
142 reviews
1.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#47 of 73 in Williamsburg
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#48 of 73 in Williamsburg
91 reviews
0.6 km away
Fort Magruder Hotel
Fort Magruder Hotel
#64 of 73 in Williamsburg
414 reviews
2.9 km away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

Address: 505 York St, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: $59 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing