We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #39 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We stayed here for three days and enjoyed Williamsburg. The hotel was excellent. Our room was a suite and very clean. The exercise room was nice too where everything worked. The breakfast was good, although I just ate the oatmeal. My wife had the breakfast meats. The staff was very nice. We would recommend this hotel and would stay here again if in the area. Easy walking distance to the VF outlet.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. The right side faces some woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Joseph W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel online. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel for your visit to Williamsburg and the outlets. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We visited on a 5 day vacation to the area and decided to stay here... We always had great experiences at holiday inns so why would this be any different... We paid around $150 a night which was a few dollars higher then other hotels in the area. We strongly believe you get what you pay for and thought this would be the case here... We were wrong.
The room was dirty the carpet had three large stains which looked like ketchup. The skirts to the beds looked as if it had grease stains on the corners and the other bed skirt had what looked like ketchup stains.
The shower curtain looked original.

7 years ago when we didn't have children I wouldn't have cared as much. But when you have two little girls playing on the floor with dolls it's a little upsetting. So we only stayed 3 nights and went to different hotel the last 2 nights...

I have to give credit to the general manager who I believe was the Theresa. She checked us in with a smile and was always pleasant. Also one morning she was working the breakfast area which honestly I never seen a hotel manager perform such tasks...

For seeing so many cleaning crew members this place should be spotless.....

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicetohaveabuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Nicetohaveabuck,

I'm sorry to hear that we did not provide you with a standard Holiday Inn Express experience. Please contact our General Manager, Teresa, at 757-941-1057 so we can make this right for you and our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Quick easy check in friendly receptionist. Large room could be cleaner lost an earring near bed and the dust and dirt was thick when I looked closer. Breakfast was included and for an express hotel was reasonable with good choice. I would have given the hotel a higher rating but when checked out was given a Nil balance receipt as we had booked the room last year and paid for with a travel company and on arriving at home we had been charged again for the room on our credit card this was the second Holiday Inn hotel this had happened and we now have the hassle of getting it refunded SO BEWARE They take money from your credit card by fraud.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi there BarbaraD58 - I am pleased to hear that your check in went smoothly and the front desk receptionist was friendly. I would like to talk to you in regards to the cleanliness of your room and the charge on your credit card. We definitely don't want any of our guests to have an issue with additional charges to their credit cards. At your earliest convenience can you please give me a call at the hotel 757-941-1057. -Thank you, Teresa S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Spent the night at the HI Express on Richmond Road. The hotel seemed fairly new and was in great shape, clean, and up to date. It is right on Richmond Rd. in the middle of many restaurants that are walking distance if you prefer to park the car and leave it. The staff was friendly and helpful, free breakfast was fair to good and the room was large and quite nice.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank flashbridgewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear flashbridgewater,

Thank you for such an awesome review of our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the value of our hotel. Please come back and see us again the next time you're in the Williamsburg area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Great friendly staff. A lot of room for breakfast, spacious hotel room, and plenty of parking. Walking distance to numerous restaurants. Dont forget to bring your bathing suit. Did not have any noise issue and got restful sleep.

Room Tip: Bring your bathing suit.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ninalD1121NN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear ninalD1121NN,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. What a great tip to our future travelers to pack their swim suits! Please come back and see us again the next time you're in the area for business travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Williamsburg
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
#36 of 73 in Williamsburg
536 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg

Address: 1452 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $101 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter what brings you to Williamsburg, Virginia, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg has the accommodations and amenities you seek. We offer 93 guestrooms and suites, complete with in-room features like a mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and flat-screen TV. Our hotel features include a Business Center, free Wi-Fi access, state-of-the-art Fitness Center, snack and sundry store, and indoor heated pool. Plus, we treat our guests to a hot and free Express Start Breakfast Bar with healthy options every morning of their stay. In addition to all these great amenities, our hotel’s location cannot be beat. We’re just minutes away from top attractions like Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens® Williamsburg, Water Country USA®, the Jamestown Settlement, Yorktown Victory Center, Warhill Sports Complex, and the Williamsburg Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Holiday Inn Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing