We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and great food ”
Review of Taco Mexicali

Taco Mexicali
Ranked #87 of 429 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Visited the restaurant with family who are regular visitors. I have never seen two tables placed together and drinks being served quicker in my entire life! Impressive personal service, excellent attention from the friendly staff and delicious food. Very happy and strongly recommend!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank EuropeanAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Great food for the price, but poor service.
Food 4/5
Service 2/5
Price 5/5
There was a mix up on the happy hour margaritas. It wasn’t a big deal, I just asked them to fix it. But, it became a big deal when they wanted me to trust them with charging the card before they changed it.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Zac D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Excellent Mexican food, friendly staff, quick service. Taco Mexicali is tucked away in a little strip mall in Lightfoot but don't let sights deceive you as you will be giving up a great time.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Restaurant under new ownership but the food and service is still really good. Meal still starts with chips and salsa but Borge the red salsa and the white sauce were not as good as normal. The Texas fajitas for two were still great and plentiful. We ordered margaritas which were good but a bit frustrated with no fewer than six attempts to get us to purchase additional margaritas or other alcoholic beverages. We are very pleased the quality has not seemed to change with the new owners.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Eric23185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Stopped in for a late lunch and we experienced a very attentive team of servers helping us out. Food portions were generous and we ended taking half home with us to savor again. Jumbo margarita was Jumbo indeed!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DouglasL1755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco Mexicali also viewed

 
Williamsburg, VA
Williamsburg, VA
 

Been to Taco Mexicali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing