We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
HIExpress.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$110
PricelineUS$110
ZenHotels.comUS$121
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
407
156
37
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
407
156
37
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms front desk staff great stay luray caverns cracker barrel great room would stay again first floor hie lobby stop highway pillows microwave royal hallway walmart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2022 via mobile

It’s right off highway 81, though our room is on the highway side but we didn’t hear any noise at night. Clean, the room is not big, weekend breakfast seems a tad better tha week day but still very limited. It’s 40mins drive to Luray cavern and skyline entrance, Woodstock seems to have limited dining choice compared to Harrisonburg or Front Royal, we probably would stay these other 2 places next time.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sunnynj2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Woodstock-Shenandoah Valley, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2022

Hi sunnynj2000,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our property. We will use it to make future stays a better experience for everyone. I have forwarded your review to our management for future reference.

It's been a pleasure to host you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Alejandro G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022

This hotel seemed to have been renovated recently, all very clean, quiet, and a good breakfast. The lobby was on the second floor so easy to use the stairs to breakfast or our room on the third floor. (The stairwell was bland concrete but well-lit.) The bed was too soft for my husband, but that is personal preference. There was no decaf coffee when we left to fill our travel mugs. KP at the desk at both check-in and check-out was efficient and friendly!

Room tip: We asked for a room on the quieter side.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chuckster4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 December 2021

Nadine and her staff have done an excellent job hosting our group each time we stay in the Woodstock Area. Her hotel is our go-to anytime we are in this area! You wont be disappointed. They have normal rooms and adjoining rooms as well. We have always been pleased with the service!

Date of stay: December 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank arond585
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 December 2021

Quick weekend trip to visit Luray Caverns (great btw!!). Not many options with great ratings in this area so I was lowering my expectations and this HIE had the best reviews within reasonable distance to the caverns. Couldn't have been happier. Very clean, well-maintained and the staff was very friendly and professional. The highway is an issue with noise but the HVAC system worked perfectly in our room and the fan will take care of the highway noise. Lots of food choices in the area and the town of Woodstock is a wonderful place to visit!! As you can see, not listed as a high-star hotel but if I can get Clean, everything working and generally updated and a staff that seems happy to be at work...jackpot and worth a top review.

Room tip: Ask for away from the highway if available.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank BnH230601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 November 2021

Had to cancel my reservations due to unexpected work commitments. The deposit was non-refundable, but the manager, KP, gave me a credit which I was able to use when I rescheduled. I really appreciated that.
The hotel is nice and clean. The free breakfast is a little sparse (Only had pork sausage, no turkey), but it was nice. Staff was very friendly.

Located near Seven Bends State Park, Woodstock Observation Tower.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mytwocentsxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews