We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$105
View deal
Booking.comUS$105
Comfort InnUS$105
PricelineUS$105
Hotels.comUS$105
TravelocityUS$105
Lol.travelUS$119
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
237
112
21
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
237
112
21
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean off the highway bed and pillows would definitely stay here again great place to stay continental breakfast convenient location king suite outdoor pool very nice hotel parking lot motel fairgrounds chain checkin exit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

We were blown away with how nice of a hotel this was! They are super pet friendly and even gave our pooch a doggie bag with treats! The room was very clean, updated, and comfortable as well as the lobby and public spaces. Was also very impressed with their breakfast selection and the fact that they had free popcorn in the lobby! That was a neat little unexpected bonus at check in. Thanks to all the staff that help make this hotel special. We'll be back for sure and totally recommend it to others!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 974derickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Woodstock Shenandoah, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your experience and recommend our hotel to other travelers. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our pet-friendliness, clean, comfortable accommodations and excellent service. We are glad you enjoyed our many amenities, including our complimentary hot breakfast and the free popcorn offered in the lobby. We are delighted to have won your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2019

This is a great place to stay. Peaceful and quiet right off interstate 81. The property is in excellent condition and the staff is very helpful and friendly. I stay here twice a year on my trips from north to south.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Woodstock Shenandoah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

Thank you for leaving such a kind review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and that you found our hotel to be a "great place to stay." Our staff works hard to provide excellent accommodations and service to all of our guests and we are glad this has been your experience. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2019

I elected to stay here while visiting the area for the New Market battle reenactment. Staff was friendly and helpful on the phone. The room was clean with all my needs being met-until the barking dog woke me at 6:00 am. This continued intermittently the rest of the morning. Additionally the room had large gaps around the door and sounds from all over could be heard in the room. Did not have a comfortable feeling when parking in the rear of the hotel. Housekeeping did not enter my room to make the bed or replenish towels, when I mentioned it to the desk clerk she suggested I had placed a do not disturb sign on the door. This was not the case. Breakfast was good and the fresh popcorn available in the lobby was appreciated.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Civilwartraveler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Woodstock Shenandoah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are glad you found our staff friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and popcorn available in the lobby. We are disappointed that other aspects of your stay did not exceed your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. Every attempt is made to ensure that all guests have a quiet, relaxing visit with us. Our records indicate that the Do Not Disturb placard was in place when our housekeeping staff came to service your room. Your room was not serviced in an effort to honor this request. We are very sorry for the miscommunication that led to your disappointment. We do appreciate your feedback and welcome the opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile

When traveling through the are we always stop at this hotel. The staff is accommodating and friendly.
The hotel is convenient to interstate highway and gas, restaurants & shopping.
The hotel is handicapped accessible with rooms on all floors.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Woodstock Shenandoah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2019

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your loyalty, as well as your kind comments about our friendly and accommodating staff, convenient location and accessible guest rooms. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019 via mobile

Excellent "Yawn" night of sleep for our family as we were a passing through the Shenandoah Valley. The accommodations were just what we needed. Service was excellent. Absolutely no complaints!
They do offer breakfast but we went to the Woodstock Cafe...highly recommend!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Suni33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Woodstock Shenandoah, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel. It was our pleasure to provide a great place for your family to rest. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews