We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfy, if not friendly”
Review of Ramada Wytheville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Wytheville
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed overnight on way home from trip with husband- Labor Day weekend so it was tough to find a non-smoking non-pet, affordable room. With rooms at a premium, we
paid a little more than value, but we had a clean room, super comfy beds, and a great shower.
There was no breakfast when we left at 9AM- they appeared to be setting up for a banquet or something.
At check-in, late night, we were given hasty, incomplete directions to our room, and no instruction on the new key system. As the outdoor entries to the rooms are very poorly lit, we were blessed to have some other guests walk right over and help us out.
Pros: clean, nice beds, fluffy pillows, good shower.
Cons: slightly overpriced, outdated decor, less than helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaWytheville, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for any and all inconviences that you had at Ramada. We assure that the issues have been looked into. Our hope is that you will allow us the oppurtunity to serve you agin in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

867 - 871 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

Stayed here for the August Bristol race. This was our 2nd time staying here. I've stayed in plenty of hotels and this one is pretty much average with the others. I thought they stepped up their breakfast from last time, as they had a pretty good selection. I don't expect a big, fancy breakfast when I stay at a hotel, so this breakfast was pretty good. I liked that they added more outlets, especially near the bed lamps. It's easier to charge your phone if you use it as an alarm clock like I do. When I checked in around 1215am, the ladies at the front desk were very nice and helpful. Donald was very helpful when I checked out and thought there was something wrong with my bill. The only negatives about this stay was that I hung my towels up to reuse them the next night like the sign says in the bathroom. When we got back that night, I had new towels. What's the point of promoting the saving the water policy when the employees don't even adhere to it? The other negative was both of our pillowcases had makeup smears and other stains on them. My sheet also had a few stains on it. I would think that when you check-in, there would be fresh, clean sheets on the bed, not the same ones from the night before.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
Thank Kirstin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaWytheville, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the feedback. We hope that we will be able accomodate you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

I do not recommend this hotel. The bathroom was literally covered in mildew. Gross and filthy. The beds were okay, the carpet felt damp, the place stunk. The employees were not interested in customer service, the breakfast buffet was a joke. Not worth the $$. Keep driving and find somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mom244evermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaWytheville, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

We would like to apologize for your unpleasant experience you had as a guest at Ramada. We at Ramada take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced at time when we did not meet those statndards. Our hope is that you will allow us another oppurtunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

PET FRIENDLY WARNING: Pet friendly rooms are double beds only. We were given a first floor room next to the stairwell, where people clunked suitcases up and down all night. There must have been minimal or no insulation to block the noise on that side of the room. The hotel has a sign in the lobby that they are under renovation. Our room was nicely updated and spacious until you ventured through the door of the bathroom. Hopefully the bath is still on the to do list.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeisureTraveler32754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaWytheville, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. We hope to be able to have another oppurtunity to to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stayed 1 night. Was OK. A/C took forever to get cool. Checked in around 5pm finally got cool around 5am. They are working on the pool. compelete remodel. Room was big though. They did offer a great free breakfast with eggs and sausage.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrazyDisneyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaWytheville, General Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

We apologise for your displeasure with your stay and will make sure your next stay is the best, we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wytheville, VA
2.1 km away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
2.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Wytheville
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wytheville

Address: 955 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4041 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Wytheville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range: $78 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Wytheville, VA is located at Exit 41 on I-77 at the intersection of I-77 and I-81 on Peppers Ferry Rd. This Wytheville hotel is one mile north of historic downtown Wytheville, the Wolfarht Haus Dinner Theatre and the Log House Restaurant. As the finest of Wytheville hotels it is near the beautiful Blue Ridge Parkway, Mt Rogers National Rec Area, and the historic Shot Tower State Park. Also nearby are the Appalachian Trail, Big Walker Mountain Lookout, Hungry Mother State Park, New River Trail State Park and the Jefferson National Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing