We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins
Nearby Hotels
US$109
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
94
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat sceneryporchfireplacemarionwhirlpool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2014

I cannot provide a review to this property that would do it any justice. All I can say is we stayed in the "Locust Grove Cabin" and every aspect of this property WAS AMAZING! YOU MUST COME SEE FOR YOURSELF.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank wrldclasstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

We had the workshop cabin. It was spacious and very clean. The lovely porch overlooking the pond was so peaceful. We saw the sunrise and the sunset through the trees. We ate at a local restaurant downtown but next time I'll bring sandwich makings since the microwave and refrigerator make it very easy to make a simple supper and enjoy the porch more. Breakfast was amazing. It was an egg scramble with hash browns, biscuits and an apple turnover. We had so much to eat we couldn't finish it all so we took the leftovers on the trip with us the next day to snack on. We will definitely be back when we can spend a longer time.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 323Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

I booked this getaway for my wife's birthday. She loves mountain cabins while not necessarily loving traditional B&B's.

The ambience of the cabins is amazing. The cabins themselves are quaint and wonderfully comfortable. The hot tubs in the unit, we stayed in Lotties, are fantastic and not like the traditional hot tubs most people are familiar with. It's better.

Malissa, the Innkeeper, cooked us a homemade breakfast every morning, and brought it to us in our cabin. The food was wonderful!

We were lucky enough to stay here when there were light rainfall's each night. We enjoyed sitting out on the covered porch listening to the patter of the rain on the leaves. Super romantic.

The cabin was at the end of the road so it was also very quiet and private. Perfect for a romantic getaway.

The area is quite remote. We had spotty cell phone coverage at best, and internet access for our phones was even worse. When you stay here be prepared to be isolated from the world. It is a bit of a shock at first but was also a pleasant change of pace.

I highly recommend Cripple Creek Cabins to anyone looking for a quiet, peaceful and romantic getaway from the "rat race".

Room Tip: I suspect that all the cabins are equally nice inside. It is a private road that leads to all the cabins so you are not going to get a lot of noise. Lotties is the cabin at the very end of the road and therefore the quietest choice.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jere27519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stopped here on our way home from Nashville. Wish it could have been a longer stay. The location is so peaceful and the cabin is absolutely perfect. They thought of everything. There were homemade chocolate chip cookies on the table when we arrived and popcorn and soft drinks in the fridge. There were towels, robes, candles, wood for the fireplace, and homemade soap and body wash. It was a secluded and romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wizard122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I were looking for a quiet weekend away from our teenage kids. Boy did we find the perfect spot. The cabins are private, well kept, and extremely clean. It seems they were built with couples in mind with the privacy, two-person hot tub, king-sized bed, and double shower. We were depressed when it was time to go home. We will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PGFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews