We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
94
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2014

These cabins were a perfect halfway stop for a long road trip with my boyfriend. Extremely romantic and secluded, just perfect in everyway!! We absolutely loved our stay and I hope someone buys them and keeps them the same so we can stay again - they are up for sale.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JennyB1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

We celebrated our ninth wedding anniversary here. We always stay at B&Bs and this one did not disappoint. We stayed in Locust Grove. Loved everything about it. The tub is amazing, the bed comfy, the shower wonderful, the wood burning fireplace awesome! The room was immaculate! The breakfasts were filling. We loved eating breakfast by the fire. We enjoyed the porch at night with glasses of wine and again in the morning with cups of coffee. The owner is very nice and very accommodating. A bonus for us, was visiting with all the area cats! While in the area, we went to several wineries, a cidery, a distillery and a meadery! Fun times that will always be treasured! Definitely recommend this place!

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

I cannot provide a review to this property that would do it any justice. All I can say is we stayed in the "Locust Grove Cabin" and every aspect of this property WAS AMAZING! YOU MUST COME SEE FOR YOURSELF.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank wrldclasstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

We had the workshop cabin. It was spacious and very clean. The lovely porch overlooking the pond was so peaceful. We saw the sunrise and the sunset through the trees. We ate at a local restaurant downtown but next time I'll bring sandwich makings since the microwave and refrigerator make it very easy to make a simple supper and enjoy the porch more. Breakfast was amazing. It was an egg scramble with hash browns, biscuits and an apple turnover. We had so much to eat we couldn't finish it all so we took the leftovers on the trip with us the next day to snack on. We will definitely be back when we can spend a longer time.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 323Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

I booked this getaway for my wife's birthday. She loves mountain cabins while not necessarily loving traditional B&B's.

The ambience of the cabins is amazing. The cabins themselves are quaint and wonderfully comfortable. The hot tubs in the unit, we stayed in Lotties, are fantastic and not like the traditional hot tubs most people are familiar with. It's better.

Malissa, the Innkeeper, cooked us a homemade breakfast every morning, and brought it to us in our cabin. The food was wonderful!

We were lucky enough to stay here when there were light rainfall's each night. We enjoyed sitting out on the covered porch listening to the patter of the rain on the leaves. Super romantic.

The cabin was at the end of the road so it was also very quiet and private. Perfect for a romantic getaway.

The area is quite remote. We had spotty cell phone coverage at best, and internet access for our phones was even worse. When you stay here be prepared to be isolated from the world. It is a bit of a shock at first but was also a pleasant change of pace.

I highly recommend Cripple Creek Cabins to anyone looking for a quiet, peaceful and romantic getaway from the "rat race".

Room tip: I suspect that all the cabins are equally nice inside. It is a private road that leads to all the cabins so you are not going to get a lot of noise. Lotties is the cabin at the very end of the road and therefore the quietest choice.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jere27519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews