We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Heritage Inn(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$159
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Bellingham(Bellingham)
US$123
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachman Inn(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellwether(Bellingham)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MoonDance Inn(Bellingham)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
39
62
63
30
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
62
63
30
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbad kneeswithin walking distance of downtowncoffee potroom was clean and comfortablewestern washington universitytop floorconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againdiannadeskcerealbcfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Days Inns are known to be budget hotels and probably value for money if you want to give up certain standards. I found the staff friendly and the place clean but housekeeping just did the bare minimum. They made the bed!
The decor is rundown and the bed was okay as long as you slept in the middle. The continental breakfast was standard and adequate. Ran out of hot water while in the shower, sink not draining well and a burst of rust water out of the shower on starting; the shower head was very low too. I was on the second floor and the people above me could be heard quite clearly.
Hate to mention the above but!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Smoltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

This Days Inn is NOT up to what my expectations are for the DAYS INN brand. It is privately owned and definitely not maintained in the same standard at most Days Inns.
The first floor was requested because of disability issues. Instead of being told that we could walk through the lobby and down the hall to the room, we were told that we could park in back and come into the building there. What that required was walking down at least 8 steps carrying luggage into what appeared to be the basement! And to top it off...really dirty door and door did not lock at all, so anyone could come in to that floor without a key entrance, which put us and the building in jeopardy...Plus It was extremely difficult to manage luggage and a heavy door with two adults with arthritic joint conditions and a child.
The parking lot was poorly lit and littered with food and bottles It did not feel safe and for two women traveling with a child, it was definitely not a place where either of us wanted to go alone to get extra luggage from the car.
In general the room while in need of a major update, was dimly lit, bathroom and sink without drains, Made you feel a bit like the bates motel! It was relatively clean and the beds were comfortable. However the price for hotel was very high for the accomodations. Sleeping in our room was almost impossible because the Motel Owner has an agreement with some Long Haul Tractor Trailer Drives that it is OK to park their trucks near the building and run the refrigeration equipment on the truck all night.
Breakfast….they were out of most everything and some of the equipment was broken. Therefore it should not be advertised that there is a Free Breakfast, instead it should be only Free Coffee.

Room Tip: Find another hotel...do not waste your time, safety or money here.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swaaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We always come to this hotel to run around town and have a good weekend get away. They staff there are great and super nice. Thanks Dianna for all your help. Feels like home when we check in and the pool is open with this great with the amazing weather we've been having . I'll be back before summer is over to enjoy that swimming pool more.

Room Tip: Upstairs in a corner. The rooms are bigger
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nanna222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Found the phone didnt work in room. Sheets were dirty. Pillows terrible..the tub was so dirty with hair.. the water was hot hot than freezing cold.. front desk clerk no help.. when we checked out no apologies or any thing

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lhirsc846940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Title says it all, this was an awesome place with great staff and a pancake machine (definitely worth the trip just for that). I couldn't have been happier with our stay in any way. Definitely will go back, especially over Motel 6.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews