We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$159
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Heritage Inn(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Bellingham(Bellingham)
US$133
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachman Inn(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$135
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellwether(Bellingham)
US$198
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
103
8
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
8
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoon dancekoi pondfire pitdeck overlookingserene atmospheregarden roompicture windowegg scramblelake viewgracious hostsother guestsstayed longerwhatcom falls parkbreakfast was deliciousbreakfast each morningmt bakerperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This is a piece of heaven on earth. We spent our 25th wedding anniversary there. We wanted everything to be perfect. Well, Perfect it was. From the moment you enter this shangri-la by the lake, you feel a peaceful presence. The landscape is immaculate, rooms are tastefully decorated, breakfast is delicious and healthy. But the best part is Linda and Gary, the owners. They are hospitable, accommodating and thoughtful. We are truly delighted to have spent our silver anniversary in their beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Thank you for making our special day so memorable.

Room Tip: Everything is perfect here
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LINEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Everything was perfect! Sea kayaks available, private dock and beach, room with cool balcony, delicious breakfast- all MoonDance amenities appreciated.

We went to nearby Antony's for a marina-side, marvelous dinner.

Kathy and John Ward

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

My husband and I stayed at Moon Dance for 3 nights in View- with- a- Room and it was nothing short of the truth! This was my 40th birthday celebration and it definitely was a great way to celebrate! The view was stunning, the house quaint, and the breakfasts were delicious. We enjoyed every second looking out at the lake, seeing the wildlife and enjoyed the quiet. The inn keeper was very kind and helpful, she gave us numerous suggestions of things to do and places to see. We definitely will be planning a return trip!

Room Tip: View-with- a-room
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiggTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

We went to Bellingham to meet the new grandson however we wanted to stay out from underfoot so we booked our own room. As it was a last minute booking and we knew we weren't be staying at the Inn much during our visit we took the smallest room. It worked fine for our purposes, comfortable and nicely appointed. It was the Golf room, it has only a shower not a tub and a very tiny sink in the bathroom however it's nicely done and rather cute.

While we were there we did see most of the other rooms - they each have different amenities.

The hosts life in another building on the property so there is lots of "public" areas in the house and several decks - all with very comfortable furniture!!

And then there are the outside amenities to include a courtyard with Koi in the fishpond, lake access and a dock! We didn't have a chance to use them but I understand there are kayaks available as well as several lawn games.

Breakfast was very tasty but not overwhelming everything was fresh and good quality.

I really wish we had had more time to stay at the in and I certainly plan to make a visit back!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JZZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We just returned from Moondance Inn. Linda and Gary are the best! Moondance is a perfect blend of elegance and comfort (Beautifully built by Gary and decorated by Linda), with truly breath taking views. We stayed in the Room to Spare - beautifully appointed, comfy & wonderful en-suite bathroom. Linda served us breakfast on the deck every morning - delicious & healthy! The lower part of the property has another seating area with a fire pit, a dock & kayaks - we laid on the dock for a couple hours just enjoying the view. It's one of those places you would be quite content in not leaving. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dklausen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews