We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Nooksack Falls

Beautiful waterfalls! A short walk to view the falls and is worth going out of the way to see the... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
virginias729
,
Santa Rosa, CA
Gorgeous!

I've lived in the area for 14 year and only saw Nooksack Falls for the first time this weekend... read more

Reviewed 3 October 2018
Vanessa V
Read all 137 reviews
  
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
71
54
12
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
54
12
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mt baker dirt road parking area access road horseshoe bend nice waterfall ski area north fork tree roots short drive great pictures watch your step moss covered parking lot easy walk beautiful spot artist point
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

The road was closed due to snow fall, so we walked down to it. The walk was fun filled with a snowball fight :) The falls is beautiful, as was the drive to and from the location! I am always humbled by nature's beauty!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank cbfd516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

It takes a while to drive in on Wa 542, but the scenery along the way is relaxing and beautiful. The Nooksack Falls are beautiful! Just an amazing amount of water!! We were surprised since the small creeks or rivers we passed didn't seem to have much water in them! WORTH THE STOP!!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank TigerSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

You'll only see a glimpse of the falls because they are so dangerous; they are fenced off - and for very good reason. You can walk across a bridge and see some very nice rapids as they river approaches the falls, but don't make this your destination. Make this a side trip on your way to something else.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank TukeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This is such a beautiful waterfall. Lush green waters, a waterfall from 88 feet high. It's roaring and loud and just gorgeous.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank traveltime0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Nooksack Falls is a very easy waterfall to get to by car and by foot. Just a short drive on a dirt road off the Mount Baker Highway leads to a small parking lot. Near the trailhead is a sign with the history of the falls and the area. It's a very short walk down to the falls. A bit tricky doing down and rockier near the fence, but well worth the effort. The falls were spectacular especially being spring and all the snow the area got this winter. In spite of the fence, you can still get great pictures of the falls and gorge below. West of Nooksack Falls and near Glacier by the bridge is a small parking lot for the Horseshoe Bend hike. If you're looking for a very easy walk along a river, this is a great place. The Nooksack River was pretty full and made for even more of a spectacular walk. We didn't walk the whole path. Just about a mile or so until we got to the bench by the river. Nice place to sit and enjoy the power of the river. The part of the trail we took was mainly flat, but I hear it may go up more after the spot we stopped at. If you're looking for a great place to escape to and beat the heat, both Nooksack Falls and Horseshoe Bend are both great options.

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank Rainier72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews