We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
7
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2009

The cottage was just what me an my wife was looking for. Close enough to Vancoucer & Seattle for a day out but far enough away to have total peace and quiet. The cottage itself was clean with modern fixtures and with the amentities which allowed us to cook a meal if we needed. The view from the cottage was a lake and it was secluded. We were an hour from Mnt Baker and Vancouver and 2hr from Seattle & Boeing.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulRaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2009

We have stayed at the Squalicum Lake Cottage three times and will always stay there when in Bellingham. Liane and John (owners) are very friendly and make you feel right at home. The cottage is just like being in your home away from home, very peaceful and quiet along with all the comforts of home. It is just heaven to be able to look out the front window at the lake and the bird feeders and also see all the different wild life. We highly recommend this Cottage, you will love your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crochetpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2008

This 1 bedroom cottage, which my wife and I had to ourselves, is separate from the main house and extremely private. It has a roomy living and dining room combination and nice size bedroom; the bathroom is compact. The cottage has a great view of Squalicum Lake, a small lake which is about 50 miles west of Mt. Baker. The owners, John and Liane, deliver a delicious, very filling hot breakfast to the cottage each morning at a time convenient to the guests (within reason). The cottage does have a well equipped kitchen for those who don't want to eat out every night.

This cottage is in a quiet, peaceful setting which makes it very easy to escape everyday stress. On a very positive note, John and Liane respect the privacy of their guests but will answer questions and give recommendations for sightseeing, restaurants, driving directions, etc.

We did have a wonderful dinner at Pastazzi Italian Restaurant which was recommended by John and Liane.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank out-of-here-arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2006

This little cottage was one of the best places we've stayed. Liane and John, the owners, warmly welcomed us as did their adorable dog. There were cookies and iced tea in the cottage and the gardens and views are gorgeous. The inn keepers offer all kinds of local information and there are even binoculars and a field guide to go bird watching. Breakfast, delivered to our door was delicious. You can even go out onto the little lake and paddle around. Perfect base for exploring the breathtaking Northern Cascades. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a romantic, quiet, and unique getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ptalya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2004

Saw this cottage in new edition of Best Places to Kiss in the Northwest. Decided to give it a try and loved it! There was a view everywhere you turned....and it was private, quiet. Breakfast was a delight with flowers, little smiling pansies on our plates. Took the rowboat out and enjoyed a bottle of wine while rowing around upon our arrive...was a wonderful place to getaway. Hosts were most gracious and did not intrude upon our space or privacy. We will return!

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redhed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews