We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
Nearby Hotels
US$142
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell(Bothell)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willows Lodge(Woodinville)
US$319
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
67
52
15
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
52
15
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressbillie jeantrail mixa small business centerpower outletscomfortable bednice hotelearly checkconvenient locationrooms are cleandowntown seattlelarge roombreakfast includedstrip mallwould stay here againa great stayproperty
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

This was a very good Holiday Inn Express in Bothell. Centrally located and very clean. They do a great job on their breakfast buffet and can't complain about a thing in regards to this hotel. Clean and Quiet....a good place to stay!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank notesfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This is why we use this chain of hotels. No matter WHERE you stay, they are all the same. CLEAN and QUIET rooms, great facilities, super friendly staffers, very good breakfast included, and hassle free, all for one price. We have stayed in over 3 dozen of Hiex facilities and have been RARELY disappointed.

Room Tip: Top floor, away from elevators and vending
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CarolSteve95726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBothell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express BOTHELL.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 4254838100 or Manager@hiexbothell.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I booked three rooms here for a wedding and had no problems with the reservation. The hotel is undergoing an unplanned renovation due to a severe water leak effecting all 3 floors, and only about 2/3 of the hotel is usable. The driers working on all three floors generate a bit of noise so it may be best to stay as far away from the renovation as possible, that said I did talk to one guest that was very close to the driers and they said they heard very little.
The breakfast room is quite small compared to the size of the hotel, and other Holiday Inn Express hotels, and even though the hotel was not fully booked, because of the renovation, it was very crowded and there was not enough room for everyone on a Saturday morning. The breakfast staff of one person was overwhelmed with the amount of work and was not able to keep up with demand. As usual when we see something that is empty we let the breakfast staff know but in this case the breakfast person spoke no English and all communications had to go through the front desk which required the only staff at the front desk to leave her station to translate numerous times.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank BernieandJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBothell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Good Afternoon BernieandJune,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Express BOTHELL.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future.

I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 4254838100 or Manager@hiexbothell.com.

Sincerely,
BillieJean Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

This is a nice HI Express, fairly new hotel and convenient location just off I-405. Lots of places to eat and 3 grocery stores near by. The breakfast was good; heavy on dairy & carbs/gluten; would be nice to have more fruit and maybe granola or trail mix. The rooms are large and very clean. We stayed when they had experienced a broken water pipe and were dealing with many issues as a result. The staff was amazing at dealing with problems and guests.

Room Tip: Quieter on 2nd and 3rd floors.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelers34819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Far enough from downtown but within half hour if you need to go there. There is plenty of shops and eating places very close to the hotel. The hotel itself is clean and our room was massive. The staff were great.My children wanted extra pillows/ blankets and this was no trouble. Breakfast was good and parking no problem. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madamcholet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBothell, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405), responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express BOTHELL.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 4254838100 or Manager@hiexbothell.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews