We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, rates a tad steep”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Colville
Reviewed 8 October 2015

This place is convenient, has plenty of parking, is clean and neat. We were only there one night and only dealt briefly with three staff members and they were all friendly and outgoing.

The Internet connection was excellent. Better than a number of places where we've stayed. The breakfast area was very clean and offered a nice choice of food.

This is a two-story motel and has never had an elevator. BUT, they are taking care of that as we speak. They have already started the project of installing one and I believe it should be ready for use before the end of the year.

On the minus side is the price. We did more traveling than usual in 2012 and '13, and among a number of nights in motels were 11 Comfort Inns including this one in Colville. The average price with tax for the other 10 was $82.41. In Colville it was $107.03. This time, two years after our last stay, it was $126.67. Definitely the most we paid in 39 nights at Choice affiliated places except Peoria, AZ during spring training.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank eraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry A, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Thanks for rating our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very happy you found our facility in good shape and enjoyed our breakfast and services. Our elevator will be operational by the 1st of the year. I am disappointed that the rate seemed high. I can assure you that our rates are roughly 98% of our competitive set in Spokane which includes, Comfort Inn and Suites, Quality Inn, Holiday Inn Express, Fairfield Inns and Best Western Plus. Once again thanks for your input and we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2015

If you are looking for a good, clean hotel for a couple nights in Colville, look no further than the Comfort Inn. Very nice and clean hotel, with nice staff. The location in the town is good, and it is great that it comes with breakfast. What more could you ask for in a small town in the middle of no where?

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mivene09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The Comfort Inn set aside a block of rooms for family coming to Colville to attend a memorial service and allowed several of us to congregate in their closed breakfast area well into the night. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We stay here whenever we're in Colville.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

You just can't get over how friendly the people are throughout this town. This hotel is no different. Staff goes out of its way to help. Rooms are clean and it is close to places to eat. Recommend this hotel when you are in the Coleville area.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Very friendly staff, clean rooms. Modern, comfortable beds and well located. Breakfast is good. A tad pricey but it is a quality place. There is a Pizza Hut next door but not much else close to it to eat. Great stay overall.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 26janisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colville
1.8 km away
Selkirk Motel
Selkirk Motel
#2 of 2 in Colville
88 reviews
2.5 km away
Benny's Colville Inn
Benny's Colville Inn
#1 of 3 in Colville
64 reviews
36.8 km away
Bull Hill Guest Ranch
Bull Hill Guest Ranch
#1 of 4 in Kettle Falls
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 166 NE Canning Dr, Colville, WA 99114-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Colville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Colville
Price Range: $184 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Colville
Comfort Inn Colville
Colville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing