We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deer Harbor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Friday Harbor House(Friday Harbor)
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$420/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Island Inn at 123 West(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bird Rock Hotel(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$274
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Discovery Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tucker House Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$374
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earthbox Inn & Spa(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor Suites(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orca Inn(Friday Harbor)
US$110
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
90
117
38
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
117
38
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubelectric fireplaceorchard cottageyogurtorcas islandleave the keyextra towelsbed was very comfortablelog cabin lodgeonsite restaurantroom keycoffee makerthe room was nicetwo night staymini fridge in the roomprivate bathback porch
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We were looking for a place to get away from the maddening crowd. We found it in our stay on Orcas Island for three nights at the Deer Harbor Inn. We just had a room in the lodge, not one of the cute little cabins. It was very comfortable and clean. Pretty view and nice decor. The landscaping could use a little work, but you can't beat the constant run of deer and huge rabbits that come through. Maybe they wouldn't be as comfortable coming onto the property if it had grounds-keepers everywhere. We enjoyed the use of the hot tub a couple of times. Never got to use the onsite restaurant, which is highly rated but only open in the evenings. We drove around the island each day and enjoyed cafes and restaurants all over. Could use more food in the breakfast refrigerator. It had 2 orange juices, two small yogurts, 2 breakfast bars and a cookie bar. They also could use a small microwave. I would recommend this to my friends and to couples who need a short get-away. A yes, there was no phone service and only a small TV. Nice to disconnect from it all!

Room Tip: The best views are in the front of the lodge.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karene16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We stayed in the Lodge (Room 4) for 2 nights to celebrate our anniversary. The room was comfortable and large enough for 2 people. We appreciated the breakfast snacks that are provided since the restaurant is only open for dinner. Our room wasn't serviced the second day for some reason, so no refill on the breakfast snacks ;-(
The surroundings are very serene, the wildlife is right outside your window and the location is beautiful. We had a downstairs room, so we could hear people upstairs in the morning, but it wasn't really a problem. I would probably try to reserve an upstairs room next time though. We ate dinner at the restaurant on night 2. It was great to be able to just walk over, enjoy a bottle of wine and not worry about having to drive anywhere. The food was very good but a bit pricey for what we got. Service was great, so that helped make for a nice evening.
The hotel is rustic, so be prepared for that. However, it is lovely and cozy and just what we were looking for. The island is very easy to get around and we got in some great hikes, so it was a great trip overall.

Room Tip: Upstairs room in the Lodge or private cottage
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Orchard cabin #1 was clean, well-appointed, cozy and surprisingly spacious, inside and out. Front deck was large and had dining set, back deck also large enough for hanging out. Nice hot tub (a little too hot for us). Inside, plenty of space and light (lots of windows!) Very comfy bed. Log furniture and gas fireplace added to ambiance. Completely quiet, pastoral and relaxing property. Hosts were friendly and helpful, but very unobtrusive. Other cabins are far enough apart that we had plenty of quiet and privacy. Bunnies and deer always grazing nearby. We loved this place!

Room Tip: Most rooms do not have ocean view, but front a very charming meadow with old orchard trees, bunnies and deer.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SummersPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Visited Orcas Island with a groupon. Stayed in a lodge room and was very nice. All we needed as we spent our time seeing the island. Took 7 hours to get there from Victoria (Canada) so had dinner in the on site restaurant. Was very pricey but sat on the deck and enjoyed the view, weather and wildlife. (Deer and rabbits) Would recommend for anyone wanting to be away from noise, but I would prefer to stay closer to town, although the drive to town was not long. Did not see any staff, but did not need to.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gailmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This area (San Juan Islands, WA) is the best kept secret of the Pacific Northwest. Deer Harbor Inn was intimate and quiet. The staff was helpful; however, they weren't around most of our stay. The rooms are small, but comfortable - maximum of 2 occupants. I would stay here again if I ever visit the area again. This is a place for couples.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JBA_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews