We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deer Harbor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Friday Harbor House(Friday Harbor)
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island Inn at 123 West(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bird Rock Hotel(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$274
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Discovery Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tucker House Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$374
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earthbox Inn & Spa(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$236
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor Suites(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orca Inn(Friday Harbor)
US$110
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roche Harbor Resort(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
90
117
38
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
117
38
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubelectric fireplaceorchard cottageyogurtorcas islandleave the keyextra towelsbed was very comfortablelog cabin lodgeonsite restaurantroom keycoffee makerthe room was nicetwo night staymini fridge in the roomprivate bathback porch
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The Pond cottage was wonderful. Beautiful views all over the area. It was very spacious with large beds and great decor. It included a full kitchen with dishwasher, and also a laundry room. The hot tub was wonderful even on a cold night. The only downside was that it's about a 20 minute drive into town but if you want peace and relaxation, then this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John-sterling V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

It was my first time in Orcas Island and I chose the Deer Harbor after some research. My stay at the begining of August was perfect, there´s something special about this place that I haven´t figured out yet, it gave me very good vibes.
I was surpirsed by the quality of the food at the restaurant, not expensive at all and great choices. The little chalet I rented had a hot tub at the back, perfect at night with a bottle of Cava while listening to the animals we were surrounded by.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

In a recent stay in Deer Harbor we enjoyed dinner at the Deer Harbor Inn. The atmosphere of the dinner room is charming! The dinner items included both soup and salad. We enjoyed both the soup and the salad and liked that they were served home style. The bread was excellent. My wife thought her fish dish was very good. My chicken tenders pasta was very tasty. We did not order wine, which we usually do, the prices were just too high for the listed wines. Fourteen Hands for $40 , Red Diamond $36, who are they kidding! Marking up wine 4 times is fooling some people I guess.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank sophie98004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The best thing about this place is the farm-like setting. Apple trees line the gravel circle drive and Dylan, one of two cats, will greet you. Deer roam the grounds and on a past visit we saw rabbits. There are a couple of cottages and the two-story "lodge," with eight rooms, which is where we stayed. If you like knotty pine and dim, old-time lamps, this place is for you. No attempt at being modern. The room comes with a small frig, small open closet, adequate bathroom, a very high queen bed, an electric fireplace, and nice large windows. We slept comfortably.

The flat screen TV is tiny, with a poor picture. There is a microwave in the common space on each floor. The stairs to upper rooms aren't easy if you have knee issues. Ground coffee, tea bags, breakfast bars, bottled OJ and water are provided. There is a restaurant on property, but we can't recommend the food, though our server was wonderful. There is a small grocery and burger place at the marina five minutes down the hill. Eastsound has a variety of good places to eat, about 15 minutes from Deer Harbor. The drive through the countryside from Deer Harbor is lovely.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our visit... We walked from the harbor about a half mile up a country road... The food and atmosphere was vintage 1980's... Including live piano music! Service was excellent and the price was reasonable.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bislander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews