We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cottage on the bluff”
Review of Deer Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Deer Harbor Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Deer Harbor
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We stayed at the cottage on the bluff. It was one room, had a bathroom, little kitchenette, microwave, toaster oven, tv/dvd player, fireplace and a hot tub. It was all that we needed to have an enjoyable time. We used the directions that were emailed to us, very easy to find. Staff was waiting in the office to give us our bag and show us where to go. The only difficulty we had was where to leave the key when we were leaving.

Room Tip: The cottage on the bluff has a view and a hottub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caryn899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2017

The Pond cottage was wonderful. Beautiful views all over the area. It was very spacious with large beds and great decor. It included a full kitchen with dishwasher, and also a laundry room. The hot tub was wonderful even on a cold night. The only downside was that it's about a 20 minute drive into town but if you want peace and relaxation, then this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John-sterling V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

It was my first time in Orcas Island and I chose the Deer Harbor after some research. My stay at the begining of August was perfect, there´s something special about this place that I haven´t figured out yet, it gave me very good vibes.
I was surpirsed by the quality of the food at the restaurant, not expensive at all and great choices. The little chalet I rented had a hot tub at the back, perfect at night with a bottle of Cava while listening to the animals we were surrounded by.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

In a recent stay in Deer Harbor we enjoyed dinner at the Deer Harbor Inn. The atmosphere of the dinner room is charming! The dinner items included both soup and salad. We enjoyed both the soup and the salad and liked that they were served home style. The bread was excellent. My wife thought her fish dish was very good. My chicken tenders pasta was very tasty. We did not order wine, which we usually do, the prices were just too high for the listed wines. Fourteen Hands for $40 , Red Diamond $36, who are they kidding! Marking up wine 4 times is fooling some people I guess.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank sophie98004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The best thing about this place is the farm-like setting. Apple trees line the gravel circle drive and Dylan, one of two cats, will greet you. Deer roam the grounds and on a past visit we saw rabbits. There are a couple of cottages and the two-story "lodge," with eight rooms, which is where we stayed. If you like knotty pine and dim, old-time lamps, this place is for you. No attempt at being modern. The room comes with a small frig, small open closet, adequate bathroom, a very high queen bed, an electric fireplace, and nice large windows. We slept comfortably.

The flat screen TV is tiny, with a poor picture. There is a microwave in the common space on each floor. The stairs to upper rooms aren't easy if you have knee issues. Ground coffee, tea bags, breakfast bars, bottled OJ and water are provided. There is a restaurant on property, but we can't recommend the food, though our server was wonderful. There is a small grocery and burger place at the marina five minutes down the hill. Eastsound has a variety of good places to eat, about 15 minutes from Deer Harbor. The drive through the countryside from Deer Harbor is lovely.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Harbor
10.0 km away
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
10.3 km away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 11 in Friday Harbor
485 reviews
1.6 km away
Pebble Cove Farm
Pebble Cove Farm
#2 of 11 in Orcas Island
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
The Orca Inn
The Orca Inn
#11 of 11 in Friday Harbor
294 reviews
10.7 km away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#10 of 11 in Friday Harbor
164 reviews
13.2 km away
Edenwild Boutique Inn
Edenwild Boutique Inn
#1 of 2 in Lopez Island
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Harbor Inn

Address: 33 Inn Lane, Box 142, Deer Harbor, Orcas Island, WA 98243
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Deer Harbor
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Deer Harbor
Price Range: $235 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Deer Harbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Deer Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deer Harbor Hotel Deer Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing