We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Orcas Island Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At the heart of Orcas Island located in the San Juan Islands off the coast of the State of Washington. One of the most breathtaking and enjoyable, yet one of the best kept secrets of the Pacific Northwest. This quaint, challenging regulation and WSGA rated course, now 50 years old, has all the nuances required by both amateur and professional golfers. It offers excellent Astoria Bent greens, well designed tees and fairways plus dangerously positioned water hazards, all surrounded by beautiful evergreens, abundant wildlife and the magic of Orcas Island.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We used the driving range but the golf course looked really nice. Excellent service. Driving range was a hit with kids and was reason sable.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Angewaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

7 - 11 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were very disappointed in the condition of the grounds and greens for the price. Location was convenient and staff were nice.

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank Connie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We were driving around the island and we had some time to kill so we thought we would stop and hit a bucket of balls each. This was a lot of fun! We rented one club for $3 and I don't remember how much the bucket was, but it was cheap and we laughed at each other because none of us can play golf. At one point, my son was hitting or trying to hit the ball and the head of the club flew off about 20 yards. It was very funny! This served our purpose-killing time- and we would do it again!

Date of experience: August 2013
2  Thank xxxMaryxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

People who play manicured courses with all the niceties over 36 different holes ought to bypass this family owned and run course. But if you want a perfectly fine small course with some serious challenges (most of the course goes uphill and is often very wet) in a beautiful setting, have at it! Very nice fees and everything the casual to the couple times a month player is here for them. Late in the day great fees for play until dark. Perfectly acceptable greens and traps, small driving range, centrally located close to Eastsound.

Date of experience: July 2013
2  Thank MikeandSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Spending a week on Orcas Island and we decided to play 9 holes.
Oh well....welcome to the island that really does not include good golf.
The course was a borderline 9 hole course although the greens were in good shape.
Cost including rental for walking was $40 walking.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank pmh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orcas Island Golf Course also viewed

 
Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 

Been to Orcas Island Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing