We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
75
70
17
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
70
17
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesfront desksausagewarm greetingwasher dryernice amenityfresh cut fruitsat nitebreakfast ladyexercise roomevery morningindoor pool and hot tubstayed two nightsquiet at nightbreakfast was excellentshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. Very good hotel, especially what you get for the price. Its clean, with comfortable beds, good breakfast and quiet from inside. Its close to a shopping area and also restaurants are not far. The only thing i didn't like was that i could not open the window fully. There was a limiter. I like sleeping on open window, because it was too warm. Had to use the a/c instead, which just used energy for no reason. Window would have been better.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gradimir76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Federal Way, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Gradimir76 ,
We want to thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are very happy that you found our facilities clean and the beds comfortable. We too like how close the shopping centers and restaurants are to our location. We do apologize if you found that you didn't get enough fresh air from your window. All of us here would be happy to host you again. Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

It appears room 228 is directly under the laundry so you hear water draining and very heavy foot traffic during the night. I called the front desk and had to wait for a call back in order to request a different room while other guests were checking in at 4 am. The desk person was actual laughing as she explained this to me. Very odd priorities and unprofessional behavior. So much for sleep. I’ve stayed at this hotel several times and this is very disappointing.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank seagal98198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Federal Way, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear seagal98198,
First I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry that your trip was not as enjoyable as you expected it to be. While I cannot change this experience, I can use your support to make sure this is a great place for all future guests. Our laundry center is on the first floor so I am alarmed to hear you heard water constantly draining. I will have maintenance take a look into this. I sincerely apologize for the way our staff handled the situation and will look into this issue. I hope this experience won't deter you from coming back and staying with us again, as we greatly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

All the little extras are included with a slightly higher cost than budget hotels. Clean rooms, newer property with modern design, pool & hot tub, great hot breakfast included, friendly staff, good value... highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank BlaineMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Federal Way, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear BlaineMc,

Thank you for leaving us this amazing review and recommending us to other travelers. Thank you for noticing our clean rooms and modern hotel design. All of us here hope you had an excellent stay and left feeling happy and refreshed. Come stay with us again if you find your self back in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The motel was close to the swimming venue and the staff was very accommodating. They started breakfast early for the swimmers and opened up the meeting room for overflow. The rooms were clean and staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay again next year.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank tadams5257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Federal Way, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear tadams5257,

Thank you for the excellent review. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We love to help our teams by starting breakfast early. Thank you for your kind words about our staff members I will be sure to let them know. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

This is a team hotel for our daughter’s swim team, and it has yet to disappoint. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and a good continental breakfast make this a go to place for us and our team. Convenient location to restaurants and shopping areas.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dmtraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Federal Way, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Dmtraine,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy to hear that you experienced a clean and comfortable stay with us. We also like our location to the various restaurants and shops in the area. Come visit us again when your in the area. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews