We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
391
130
37
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
391
130
37
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernspotatoesfirst floorvery nice hotelhot breakfastcomfortable roomstrolley stopfrench toastgreat place to stayfront desk staffvisiting familynice breakfastnice stayoatmealroom was largequiet locationenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Good value for the area. Friendly, helpful staff. Central location. Clean and well maintained rooms. Good selection of breakfast items. Bed not terribly comfy, but on par with most other hotels. No addtional fees for wifi or parking.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWesleyInn, Sales Manager at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Good morning, Ms. Rita B.,
Your review and rating were so kind and we appreciate your time in responding. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope you felt welcomed, comfortable and had a sense of being "at home". Your positive experience is what means the most to our staff. Hopefully, you will have another opportunity to visit us and the harbor again. It really is quite lovely during the summer. Please let us know how we may help you.

Kindly,
The Staff of the Wesley Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

I love this place. The staff do everything they can to make your stay comfortable. The hotel and grounds are clean and well cared for. Rooms are spacious and amenities plentiful. Lots of choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank onlyirons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWesleyInn, Sales Manager at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Good morning, Onlyirons,

We could say the same thing to you! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and our fellow travelers. You covered everything so beautifully. Our staff is dedicated to warmly welcoming our guests, making sure they are comfortable in their rooms and have a sense of being "at home". We do hope that is how you felt. Onlyiron, it was our pleasure to serve you and please let us know how we may help you in the future.

Kindly,
The Staff of the Wesley Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We have stayed numerous times at Wesley Inn and have always been pleased with the level of service. That being said this stay had a few issues: 1. A smell in the room probably from some sweet deodorizer used to mask some other smell. 2. Had to ask for a hair dryer. 3. A large group having some sort of conference who were very loud into the night and made the breakfast difficult to navigate.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Inga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWesleyInn, Sales Manager at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Good afternoon, Ms. S.,

First of all, thank you for being such a loyal guest! Each stay you have with us, is as important as the first one. We appreciate your comments, as we always want to improve our service, hotel and guest"s experience. We do apologize that your room was not up to the standards you know we have. Many of the rooms have been going though an update with paint, window treatments and carpet. The room you were in was recently renovated and the scent could have come from those items. Room fresheners help to absorb some of the stronger scents. We are so sorry you did not have your hairdryer to start off. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to resolve this issue for you. Yes, we did have a conference in here this past weekend they were very excited about having some time away. Our apologies to you and we are working at organizing the breakfast situation better. Your feedback for these issues is very helpful and will be used to improve our service to you and our other guests. Ms. S., we do hope to have the opportunity to serve you two in the future. Please let me know how we may help you in the future.

Kindly,
The Staff of the Wesley Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Great outstanding service from the JJ and Patty at the front desk. Awesome upgrade by the time i checked into the hotel. Staff very professional, breakfast was great also. Whole area was very clean and maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Huck123492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWesleyInn, Sales Manager at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi Mr. Huck123492,

Wow! What a kind review and we so appreciate your time and feedback. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring our guests have a wonderful experience from beginning to end. We will pass on your lovely comments to the rest of the staff including Betsy, who runs our breakfast, Patricia and JJ at the front desk and our housekeeping team. All of us, thank you so much for your positive words. It was our pleasure to serve you and please let us know how we may help you in the future.

Kindly,
The Staff of the Wesley Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

The facility was very attractive with nicely cared for grounds. The room was comfortable and clean.
The staff was very caring and friendly. They were helpful and attentive.

We totally enjoyed our stay and felt that Wesley the mascot was a bonus . He makes a great greeter.

They are pet friendly. This is a plus and something I may take advantage of in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ahkwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWesleyInn, Sales Manager at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Good morning, Ms. Ahkwife,

What a lovely review and we so appreciate your kind words.Thank you for sharing your experience and yes, Wesley is a favorite with our guests. He really does help to make our guests feel at home, especially if they have left their furry family member behind. Along with Wesley, our staff is dedicated to ensuring our guests feel welcomed, comfortable in their rooms and have a sense of being "at home'. Hopefully, that was your experience. It was a pleasure having you with us and we would love the opportunity to serve you again. Please let us know how we may help you in the future.

Kindly,
The Staff of the Wesley Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews