We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelton Inn(Shelton)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belfair Motel(Belfair)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$74
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Bremerton)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
6
6
4
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
6
4
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

if you are a diver or fisherman this place is for you. All others find another place. we wanted a place to stay one night before a golf tournament at Lake Cushman on the Hood cannel. found this place on line and looked ok.
we arrived quick check in, the place has not been updated since the 70's the hotel is on a pier. our room had a slanted floor so we walked up hill or down. no A/C the room was stuffy. the room opened up to a big open public deck. did not feel safe leaving slider open with just the screen door at night. the matrass had a plastic cover over it between the sheets, so you crinkled every time you moved. the sheets were questionable. long story short did not get much rest...

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank brickerhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Perfect low-rent dive motel - could be out of the 1950's. Right on Hood Canal, close to Sund Rock and Octopus Hole. Stayed in small apt. with kitchenette. Frank is a no-nonsense vet who makes a mean latte and keeps order. Popular with dive schools/groups and crab/shrimpers on weekends - our Saturday was a mixture of heavily tattooed Vietnamese men with families cooking crabs and oysters they had harvested and teens hanging out in the hot tub after their certification divers. Relatively empty during week, I imagine (I think we were only paying guests Sunday night after a full weekend...). Eat at El Puerto de Los Angeles; ceviche on weekends.

Room Tip: No rooms are really "private" on a full-weekend. Communal balcony on one side, highway 101 on the other
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank spmcc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here, I repeat do not stay here! As I entered the room I smelt mildew and dust, not a very good first impression of the room. The room itself was quite small and had a very 80's look. Upon further inspection I found blood stains on the bed! It was so bad that I had to sleep in a sleeping bag! Worst sleep I had ever had. Oh, and also if you are here to go oystering behind the motel's property don't be too surprised to find that there isn't even many oysters! Just a bunch of oyster shells. Most of the actually oysters are to the right of the motel but is owned by private property so you can't go oystering there. Final thoughts: Don't waste your time to come here!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank peter n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I come often to dive. easy access to the water. everyone remembers me and treats me like family. there is no reason to go anywhere else. the view of the water is fantastic. count on seeing seals, sea otters, bald eagles, and a diverse amount of marine life.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

This place does not look like much from the street but if you are looking for a great place to call home while fishing in the Hood Canal. Clean, well run, and easy access to the water with your kayak (or just fish from the dock) for some gorgeous salmon. There is even a BBQ available to guests so you can cool up the salmon for dinner after a long day.

Nice owner (Frank) who is very willing to accommodate large groups.

Don’t judge a book (or in this case a motel) by its cover.

Room Tip: Bring your kayak and fishing pole!
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank susannm460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews