We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Incredible Gardens

The gardens and tour are just splendid. It is well worth the time to come to Heronswood Garden. I... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
johnjC6310XH
,
Long Beach, United States
Guided tours offer a wealth of knowledge

An amazing botanical garden that is undergoing new development under a new director. Dan Hinkley... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
G414XCjoand
Read all 34 reviews
  
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
33
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port gamble unusual plants wreath tribe botanical planting knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An amazing botanical garden that is undergoing new development under a new director. Dan Hinkley, founder/director emeritus, and the new director, Patrick McMillan, appear to be working on concert with the Port Gamble S'Klallam tribe to create an experience like no other for garden enthusiasts. You should not miss this!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank G414XCjoand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2021

A beautiful NW garden to experience in Kingston. Well worth a visit. This would be a wonderful place to show guests in town. Any season has plants of interest. Combine a visit to Edmonds with a 30 minute ferry ride to Kingston, and then a tour through Heronswood.

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2021 via mobile

We purchased tickets for a tour and lunch at Heronswood with their new Director, Patrick McMillan and were delighted with his knowledge and engaging personality.

It was a beautiful day and the small group of 15 in attendance, made it a very pleasurable experience.

The garden continues to shine and never disappoints, regardless of the time of year we visit.

This is a must see for anyone visiting the area.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020

We had a marvelous tour of paradise guided by the incredibly warm and entertaining, yet encyclopedic creator of Heronswood Garden, Dan Hinkley. It is balm for soul in these trying times. We plan to go as often as we can.

We highly recommend going. It can be a 1-2 hour visit, but why wouldn't you stay as long as possible in paradise?

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Seeking_Wonder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

Beautiful day spent at Heronswood with a special walking tour with Dan and lunch provided. Dan is a walking encyclopedia of plant and garden knowledge and he provided special tips and details on many plants. Heronswood is a special place and Dan is a treasure.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews