We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpen Rose Inn
Nearby Hotels
Alpine Rivers Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enzian Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linderhof Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Der Ritterhof Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Lodge(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Obertal Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort(Leavenworth)
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
624
200
38
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
624
200
38
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening dessertcoffee deliveredcomplimentary dessertcheesecakeblack forest cakecoffee servicebedroom condoquiet locationdecorated for christmasgas fireplacehot tubstay there againshort drivenice poolevery morninghot breakfastwonderful place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
810 - 815 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2011

From our first phone call to the last lingering moment our experience at Alpen Rose Inn was an absolute delight. We arrived 30 minutes after check-in hours but the lobby staff was still there to greet us. Our room was beautifully decorated and comfortable. Everything worked, was clean, and well kept. A delicious hot breakfast was served at convenient times in the morning and in the evening there were many movies to borrow and a dessert to enjoy. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay comfortable. We checked out at 11:00 but had to stay in town for an appointment at 8:00 that evening. They let us hang out in their homey game room and drink coffee and tea while we waited.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnjfitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

A quick weekend getaway is what we wanted and we got so much more! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, they even helped us pick out a great restaurant and then made reservations for us. We got our choice of rooms which were spotless, the fireplace was a welcoming and romantic addition, coffee sevice was so nice, the breakfast was perfect - much better than cereal and muffins. The lobby area was a place you wanted to sit and socialize with the one your with, or with the other guests. After a full day of sleigh rides, shopping and eating, we came home for a homemade dessert and coffee, then chose a movie (free of charge) to take to the room. We will be back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaitlynmarie009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

We decided on this place from other reviews. The Alpen Rose is amazing. Super clean, great staff, amazing views, and just far enough away from the shopping district to feel intimate, but within an easy walk.

We would stay here again and will recommend this place to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhamandbrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

We stayed the week before Christmas. Even with four feet of snow on the ground the mood of the staff at the Alpen Rose was cheerful and welcoming. The rooms were clean and quiet, food during breakfast and dessert was great, and the coffee/tea service to your door in the mornings was perfect for those of us who want to sip coffee in their bathrobe and not in the common areas. The staff made excellent recommendations for dining/drinking, and were great making reservations for events as well.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abetst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

An Inn with old country charm, Christmas decorations throughout the Inn, in every room and hallways. A 2 1/2 foot decorated tree in the room with a fireplace. Friendly and very helpful staff. Great breakfast every day and lovely dessert at night. A "Home away from Home" experience. Very quiet but close to all outdoor activities. A experience that will be remembered for the rest of your life. A inn that makes you feel so comfortable you forget you are away from home. All the staff make that bit extra effort to make sure you have a very enjoyable expereince. The only sad part was leaving.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen_Gerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews