We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Der Ritterhof Inn
Nearby Hotels
Enzian Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linderhof Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Rose Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort(Leavenworth)
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Lodge(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Obertal Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$110
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Rivers Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$120
CheapTickets
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$110
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
124
192
40
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
192
40
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor inncontinental breakfastroom was cleanyogurtsliding doorhard boiled eggsground floorwould stay here againbiscuits and gravywalking distance to downtownnon smokingrooms are largefront desk staffmini fridgefront streethot tubfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Although this motel is a bit older, our room was very nicely renovated. The room was quiet even though facing the pool area. It was very clean, has a decent continental breakfast, and the staff was very friendly. Also very close to town so it's an easy walk to many restaurants.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbittle, Manager at Der Ritterhof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review. Der Ritterhof staff are all local residence of Leavenworth and enjoy the same things our guests do and that is why we are able to give you such great tips. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Came into town for a weekend getaway. The room was amazing, fantastic quality for the price. The pool was awesome, over 7' deep, which is quite hard to find generally. The staff were fantastic and helpful, and went above and beyond answering all my questions.(one of the desk girls gave us tips about local trails/hikes, which we DID go on!) We got a complimentary wine bottle opener, and between that and the downtown shopping we had one of the best weekends so far this year. Getting the 20% off coupon for the restaurant next door was an added bonus!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second level to get vaulted ceilings in your room!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajkha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbittle, Manager at Der Ritterhof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

We appreciate you choosing Der Ritterhof for your visit to Leavenworth. We work very hard to serve each of our guests and look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

I was planning for a combined Wedding Anniversary Trip, my Parents & Mine; & we had to go somewhere "Pet-Friendly". I Googled and found 4 in Leavenworth (My Mom's Choice When I asked What she wanted to do for her Golden Wedding Anniversary . We just returned from 2 nights Stay. They have Lovely Spacious Grounds, Beautiful panoramic View , Good Hospitality, Clean & Spacious Rooms, with Lanai & outdoor seating, Hot Tub, Pool, & Laundry Facilities. A Short Half-mile Walk to Front Street. A Continental Breakfast (with hard-boiled eggs). RV Parking Available. What More Do We Need...? Very Pleased. Only Downer: Want Bacon & Sausage & Scrambled Eggs; and the Hot Tub was Down --Needed Fixing ()

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Stayed here recently midweek for a girls outing. The room was clean and great price Good location, quiet with great free breakfast. Will definitely stay here the next time in .leavenworth. Didn't have time to try the pool but it look nice.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

The staff, Tristen, waited for us to show up saving a pet friendly room on the back side of the hotel where it is easy to walk the dogs, quite and very clean but dated property.
The pool area is in front of the room with sliding doors. Breakfast was in very clean area with fruit cocktail and yogurt as well as the usual fare. Just a block from the main street with lots of good German food. Good price, good sleep, quite place.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quite ..no street noise from the highway
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 828SusanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbittle, Manager at Der Ritterhof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back. We are very lucky to have such great staff that works very hard to serve each and every one of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews