We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here”
Review of The Office 842

The Office 842
Ranked #4 of 133 Restaurants in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$24
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: The Office842 opened in 2012. The "Sophisticated-Caffeinated-Spirited" atmosphere is very inviting. The modern decor is fun and hip. It is a great place to socialize, enjoy tapas style appetizers, breakfast, lunch, dinner, free WiFi, hand made pressed martini's, espresso's, desserts, and we have a drive thru to get your quick eats and drinks! Come in and relax!
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Awesome place to hang out with friends. Lots of drinks to choose from. Servers are great and friendly. Food choices are amazing.

Thank kristiejenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Public Relations Manager at The Office 842, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We are glad you like us. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Although it's located on a busy road, it is a great place to eat. There is indoor and outdoor seating. I ordered the Cuban sandwich which was delicious. It was accompanied by a wedge of lettuce with feta, dried cranberries and a taziki dressing with basalmic vinegar. All were delicious! More than I could eat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Loren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Public Relations Manager at The Office 842, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for the love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

They had an drinks menu that enticed me to come back and drink for hours. The seafood fondu was very rich and the rye bread had excellent flavor. The caprice salad was so fresh and flavorful. I recommend it.

Thank karenlrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Public Relations Manager at The Office 842, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

This place has one of the best atmospheres in Longview. Service is always great, friendly, and on top of things. Their small plates and share appetizers are great for a group.

Thank klc98632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Very classy, i get the feel of being in a ritzy restaurant/bar... It is however kinda small inside, and could use more seating... I ordered the chicken nuggets, and omg they were good,and big..

Thank Cherie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Office 842? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing