We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett(Lynnwood)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel International(Lynnwood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$198
US$166
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Alderwood(Lynnwood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$180
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
US$161
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
122
87
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
87
14
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roomalderwood mallthe penthousewafflesmicrowave popcornsausagelaundry rooman extended stayhot and cold fooda king size bedreception areahome away from homeroom was clean and comfortabletwo monthsboeing factorywould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018

We've stayed at Residence Inns before, but this location rises to the top for being quiet, well-equipped, well-maintained & extra comfy. The friendly & accommodating staff puts it over the top. We stayed here while visiting family & had plenty of room to relax, eat in & visit. An unexpected snowfall enhanced the availability of the fireplace. On nights we were on our own, we enjoyed the manager's receptions - even getting a few full meals in the bargain. The location was great - easy in & easy out & close to shopping, restaurants & entertainment. The beds were so comfortable, we even looked to see what company manufactured them!

Room Tip: Be aware that the 2-story, 2 b/r units are reached by climbing stairs to the 2nd story of the building.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TallaResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwoodgm, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hello TallaResident,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. The team here takes a great deal of pleasure in knowing that we have helped create a comfortable stay for our guests. I will share your post with the team. Thank you for being our guest and hope you choose us again in the future.

Carmelo
Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Overall, the residence inn is in a very convenient location as it is extremely close to the mall, target, and right across from the keg. Suites were a little bit on the older side, and could be a little bit cleaner. It was also very noisy, you could hear movement and noises from suites beside you. If you are looking for special perks with your Marriott reward status, this Marriott property doesn't really offer any, they just treat you like all the other visitors, and there is free continental breakfast provided in the room rate anyways.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Agnes W,

Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott, Lynnwood, and thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. As you mentioned, our location is ideal for shopping and dining as we are just blocks from Alderwood Mall, and adjacent to the Keg Restaurant, Target and Costco.
Residence Inns are a great value as all of our rooms are suites, and our daily hot breakfast buffet is complimentary. All of our suites are nearly twice the size of traditional hotel rooms. Many of our standard amenities are typically charged for by other hotels, and can be a perk of rewards membership. Residence Inns are a great brand to choose within the Marriott Rewards program, to earn points toward future hotel stays, and airline mileage programs to name a few.
We look forward to having you back for another stay when you return to the Lynnwood area. Thank you for being our guest!

Sincerely,
Georgia Borg-Leon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I had surgery in the area and needed to stay with my mom to recover, so home wasn't really an option. We stayed together here. Overall it was a good, quiet space to recover. The 2-bedroom, 2-bath suites were ideal so we could be together without having to share a bathroom. I also needed to walk more post-op, so the stairs actually helped me move and navigate around.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnThomas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Located just off the I-5 freeway in the North Seattle suburb of Lynwood and long drive to SeaTac airport. A two minute walk to Costco and near the Alderwood Mall

Layout is spread out complexes of rooms rather than all one building. This hotel is near shopping, convenient to many restaurants and easy to find.

It offers clean, spacious and affordable rooms along with a free breakfast

We found the two bedroom suite ($131) comfortable, practical and we absolutely loved the beds. The master bedroom had French doors, a queen sized bed and its own full bathroom. The loft had a king size bed and it’s own bathroom. The room also had a sink, fridge, microwaves, dishwasher, table and living room a fireplace, couch and chairs

This was the last night of a two week vacation. This hotel was the best we stayed at in every area but one.

The breakfast was a disappointment. Other hotels offered a larger selection ( bacon, sausages, hash browned potatoes, made to order omelettes, fresh fruit including pineapple and watermelon)with larger eating area

This Residence Inn offered pork sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, make your own waffles, porridge, bananas, grannies smith and red delicious apples, canned peaches, cereal and a few pastries. I got creative and had porridge with raisins, dried cranberries, frozen strawberries and peaches.

The eating area was crowded( see photos)

Other than the breakfast this hotel offered super value for your accommodation dollar

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank DEEvaluator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

A group of us stay at this facility every year for a getaway of fun and shopping. The hotel is always very accommodating about the location of our rooms. The rooms are well-appointed and very comfortable. The price is reasonable.

Room Tip: Breakfast is included
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T4734TUdonnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews