We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
164
132
38
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
132
38
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tulalip casino outlet mall premium outlets front desk pancake maker room was clean underground parking free breakfast breakfast bar yogurt complimentary shuttle a great stay king room shuttle service hie freeway walmart
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

The staff really cares about the guests, the customer service is excellent. I would have rated 4 stars as it is not a luxury hotel but for what it is, it is fantastic. The rooms were nice and clean, the front desk staff is great and everything is clean. They also always have coffee ready at the front with fruit water which is also a nice touch. Great shopping location.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jencw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberlyn M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

We appreciate your kind review of your staff and hotel. We certainly do care about our guests and work as hard as we can to ensure a great experience each and every stay! Our location works out great for guest traveling down to shop, as there are many shopping options near by. The fresh fruit infused water we place in the lobby each day seems to be very popular with our guests, and our staff alike. Thanks again for taking time to review our property. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel does it ALL!
Not only were the rooms and property in excellent shape, but the staff were very helpful and friendly. Their day trip advice was great, breakfast bar has everything, including REAL silverware and ceramic coffee cups! WOW! But the real surprise was 2 bbq grills, bbq tools, including Montreal steak seasoning for the steaks we bought at the amazing Haggens supermarket next door. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank DaveSinJAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberlyn M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel! We LOVE leaving our guest with the best experience possible and it sounds like we did our part during your trip! Should you find yourself back in the area we would certainly love to have you back! Our BBQ grills are quite popular with our guests and a great way for us to help you feel more "at home" when your traveling. We are so glad you were able to take advantage of these items!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

For being next to the freeway we hardly heard the traffic. The room was clean, the beds were so comfortable and the pillows (lets just say we are buying some, because they were that good!). The bathroom had Bath and Body Works products and was a nice touch. The room was quiet and we were thankful!

The breakfast was really nice. I enjoy having good products to eat and not a lot of sweets.

The staff was very nice and accommodating.

Love this chain

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JAEMaurice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberlyn M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

We are thrilled our location was to your liking! Our staff works hard to ensure a clean, comfortable, and friendly environment! Our breakfast buffet is one of the best in our opinion but with that said even the best can be improved, our breakfast is getting some updates through out this next year to ensure even better quality! We cant wait for you to come back and try it out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Had my doubts but this place is very nice, clean, very friendly staff. Parking a bit tight, breakfast is American with lots of. Mattress was very comfortable, but needs USB, saw none in the room. We usually stay a bit high end , but will stay here many times. Moved my eldest and her family to a new home

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jack19462014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberlyn M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

We are so happy we exceeded your expectations while you were here helping your family move. We will certainly look forward to future visits when your back in town visiting family. Thank you for taking the time to return a survey review to us, your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Spent one night, 3 adults, 2 queen beds. Very clean, very quiet. Breakfast large choice. Definitely good for the money. Easy access to freeway to SeaTac airport. Staff very pleasant and accommodating.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberlyn M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you for the wonderful compliments of our hotel! We are thrilled you loved your stay here in Marysville. We are glad you were able to enjoy our fresh start breakfast buffet, and that the ease of getting on and off the freeway offered the convenience you needed! We hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews