We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad for Remote Location”
Review of Circle Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Metaline Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Circle Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Metaline Falls
Reviewed 5 June 2014

When you're in the middle of nowhere...you can't be picky. We stayed here one night and the room was affordable, but needs a remodel or serious update inside especially the bathroom. It was clean for the most part except a few mildew stains in the cracks of the shower and some water damage to the sheet-rock near the shower. The shower head had a flow-restricter on it so getting adequate water out of the shower head was weak at best.

The room had 2 comfortable queens, mini-fridge, small flat-screen TV with DVD player, desk and chair, table and two chairs, coffee maker and coffee, and best of all it had WIFI that worked well...great speeds and no disconnects!

At the end of the building is a covered patio and some chairs and tables, BBQ, bags of ice in a chest etc. We ate outside and enjoyed the view since no one was using the patio.

Room Tip: Some of the uploaded photos are not the motel, but the one with the blue roof is correct. Also, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buzz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

stayed there on a motorcycle trip. Friendly staff, nice homey rooms, great for the fisherman or hunter with Sporting goods store right in the office. Rooms were good sized, lots of tv channels to choose from. Has a great little patio area with bbq for customers to use if they wisk.Would stay again when going through.

Room Tip: couple miles into town for food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I stay here at least once a year every year for the past 4 years for a work trip. Josh and his family are great and the place is really quite, clean and comfortable. RElaxing patio area with gas grill are really nice too. FLat screen tv, with DirecTV and a DVD player make the place a welcome reprieve in the Pend Oreille River Valley.

Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveling_James76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I would love to give a higher rating but I cannot. Yes, the owners are nice, yes it is basically clean. But how clean can 40 year old carpet be? I opened the door to a musty smelling avocado green old carpet. The rating for this hotel led me to believe it was a great place to stay. It may be the only place to stay, it may be inexpensive. But a musty room is not a clean room. A musty room means something has been allowed to get damp and moldy. For years. The owners know it was musty as the window was left open to vent. FYI, it didn't help. The tub had moldy caulking. That is not expensive to fix and if that is your business, you fix it. The rave reviews must be relatives and the view that is shown is either from the owners window or taken from the edge of the cliff. It is a beautiful location, but it needs a little bit of attention. I cannot recommend it to anyone without being honest.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Is it the Four Seasons? No freaken' way. But, if you find yourself in Metaline Falls, prepping to cross the border into BC to do some awesome skiing, you won't find a more down-to-earth, genuine, customer focused motel. We got in late, and Josh kept the light on for us. He went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were clean and functional. The parking lot had been plowed, the check-in area is cool (lures, knives and hatchets for sale), and you truly are in the middle of nowhere. Walk out in the parking lot and look up at the stars. I promised Josh a review, and it's taken over a month, but his efforts deserve recognition. Remember, you are in Metaline Falls, and the best you can really hope for is a clean, comfy room with good service. Josh and the Circle Motel delivered. Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Otic9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Circle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle Motel

Address: 15802 Highway 31, Metaline Falls, WA 99153-9700
Region: United States > Washington > Metaline Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Metaline Falls
Price Range: $70 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Pend Orielle County, its wildlife and natural beauty with a stay at the Circle Motel. The motel is located on Hwy 31 along the International Selkirk Loop. Our rooms feature pillow-top queen beds with goose-down bedding; flat-screen TV; DVD players; refrigerator/microwave; Wi-Fi; phone, in-room coffeemaker, air conditioned. We have an outdoor hot tub /BBQ/ fire pit for guest use. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Circle Hotel Metaline Falls
Circle Motel Metaline Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing