We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland(Rossland)(Great Value!)
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Alpina(Rossland)
US$91
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rossland Motel(Rossland)(Great Value!)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Pines Motel(Castlegar)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Sandman Hotel Castlegar(Castlegar)
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Colville)
US$125
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
22
23
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
23
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

stayed there on a motorcycle trip. Friendly staff, nice homey rooms, great for the fisherman or hunter with Sporting goods store right in the office. Rooms were good sized, lots of tv channels to choose from. Has a great little patio area with bbq for customers to use if they wisk.Would stay again when going through.

Room Tip: couple miles into town for food
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I stay here at least once a year every year for the past 4 years for a work trip. Josh and his family are great and the place is really quite, clean and comfortable. RElaxing patio area with gas grill are really nice too. FLat screen tv, with DirecTV and a DVD player make the place a welcome reprieve in the Pend Oreille River Valley.

Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveling_James76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I would love to give a higher rating but I cannot. Yes, the owners are nice, yes it is basically clean. But how clean can 40 year old carpet be? I opened the door to a musty smelling avocado green old carpet. The rating for this hotel led me to believe it was a great place to stay. It may be the only place to stay, it may be inexpensive. But a musty room is not a clean room. A musty room means something has been allowed to get damp and moldy. For years. The owners know it was musty as the window was left open to vent. FYI, it didn't help. The tub had moldy caulking. That is not expensive to fix and if that is your business, you fix it. The rave reviews must be relatives and the view that is shown is either from the owners window or taken from the edge of the cliff. It is a beautiful location, but it needs a little bit of attention. I cannot recommend it to anyone without being honest.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Is it the Four Seasons? No freaken' way. But, if you find yourself in Metaline Falls, prepping to cross the border into BC to do some awesome skiing, you won't find a more down-to-earth, genuine, customer focused motel. We got in late, and Josh kept the light on for us. He went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were clean and functional. The parking lot had been plowed, the check-in area is cool (lures, knives and hatchets for sale), and you truly are in the middle of nowhere. Walk out in the parking lot and look up at the stars. I promised Josh a review, and it's taken over a month, but his efforts deserve recognition. Remember, you are in Metaline Falls, and the best you can really hope for is a clean, comfy room with good service. Josh and the Circle Motel delivered. Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Otic9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We were in Metaline Falls to spend the night so we could ride the Lions Club Excursion Train fall foliage tour in Ione (10 miles away). It exceeded our expectations! First off, the owner was very friendly and helpful. The lobby is also a tackle/hunting/camping store, which added to the uniqueness of our stay. My son-in-law purchased two interesting hunting knives that had things like a flint and other tools attached. He was impressed at the quality and prices of items for sale. We stayed in room # 7, the Kinkade Room. (You can actually pick your room from photos on their website.) It was very clean and comfortable. The linens were newer and very nice, and the beds were comfortable. We slept very well. During our stay, we used the microwave, refrigerator, wireless internet, heater, and satellite TV and all were in good working order. Our room was on the end of the row and just outside our door was a nice covered patio with newer outdoor furnishings and a BBQ grill. It was in a beautiful setting so it was a nice place to sit and enjoy the outdoors with my morning coffee. For what it is, an older, family operated, small town motel, it was an excellent place to stay! We hope to visit again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: The Kinkade room is on the very end and there is a nice patio just outside the door. From the photos, this room also seems to have the most upgrades. The "modules" look nice and more private, like a newer looking camping trailer, but they only have a queen bed and a sofa bed and we were looking for 2 actual beds.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charquey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews