We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Acorn Motor Inn(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auld Holland Inn(Oak Harbor)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coachman Inn & Suites(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wildwood Farm Bed and Breakfast(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bluff on Whidbey Bed & Breakfast(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Captain Whidbey(Coupeville)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Planter(La Conner)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
215
230
55
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
230
55
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieswhidbey islandchinese restaurantbest westernsbaconparking lotpool and hot tubnice hoteleggsgreat place to staydeception passwould stay here againdecent breakfastoatmealpotatoesconvenient locationeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Generally, this was an excellent overnight stop on one of the Puget Sound islands. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was decent. Good breakfast and good Wi-Fi added to the comfort. Upon check-in and during a couple of other visits to the front desk, the staff provided me with good information about online ferry reservations for the next day itinerary. The only concern would be sound insulation, as I was able to hear the young boy’s cries and the parents’ quiet discussion from the neighboring room, while I was on my laptop leading up to bed. During the night, I was also able to hear some movement from the other neighboring room, although it was not enough to disturb a good night’s sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hi Kerry R,

Thank you for selecting this hotel while visiting on Whidbey Island. We are happy to learn we met your needs and exceeded your expectations. Thanks for submitting this review and we do hope you will return to the island soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

This hotel is a short drive to the Anacortes ferry to Canada or the San Juan islands or to the Coupevill ferry to the Kitsap and Olympic Peninsulas. It is conveniently located near a wide variety of restaurants, is quiet, comfortable, and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a pool and gym, which we did not use this trip. They offer a hot breakfast, with eggs, sausage, and potatoes or French toast. Easy on/off highway access, a short drive to Deception Pass.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Greetings, Julia H,

Thank you for being our guest and submitting this review. We are thrilled we were able to exceed your expectations. It was our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

The booking of this room was great, the staff helped me and was very wonderful to work with. The room was clean, but the AC unit was stinky. It put out a moldy must smell the whole weekend. We left our window open. Perhaps it needs cleaned. The breakfast staff and overall experience was not good. They were out of most items by 9am but advertise that it is open until 10am. Very disappointing. It also was too small of a room and people crammed in and tripping over other people and tables to get back to the hallway. Very displeased with the breakfast part. Other then that the hotel was clean, nice and great staff.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nichole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Nichole G,

Thank you for spending time with us. We value your patronage and your feedback regarding your experience. The areas of concern you noted will be addressed and immediately improved. We also hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

My fourth year to stay here. Since I travel alone and I feel safe and comfortable here. The staff is friendly and and some even remembered me. The room is clean and quiet. I have not used the pool but it does look inviting.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank K206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear K206,

We are so very happy that you "feel safe, and comfortable at this location and find the staff friendly. We sincerely Thank You for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

The room's carpet and bathroom floors need more attention along with the towel rack, which fell off the wall. The in room phone work intermittantly also. The hotel room itself was well appointed and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Joey L,

Thank you for your patronage and I appreciate you taking the time to submit this review regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus. I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and I can assure you that the areas of you concerned will be remedied immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews