We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Acorn Motor Inn(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coachman Inn & Suites(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$140
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wildwood Farm Bed and Breakfast(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auld Holland Inn(Oak Harbor)
US$139
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Whidbey(Coupeville)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Planter(La Conner)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
47
42
13
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
42
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryice makerextended staycandlewood cupboardseparate bedroomfull size refrigeratorspread outmini storeboard gameselliptical trainerrecliner chairhome away from homefitness roomburner stovefirst floorworking orderwhidbey island
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

No pool, nothing special for children to do. Very basic. But, since it has a kitchen you save money on eating out. Queen beds only. Clean, convenient to town..Handy for families since you can get a suite with a separate bedroom. Too bad other things are not more appealing to children. More of a business man's hotel.

Room Tip: away from main road
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dorothy96734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela E, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank You for taking the time to let other know about your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and thank you for your honesty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We only stayed 1 night. Friendly check-in. Nice room with kitchen which was really useful as we could cook our own dinner! it was also nice to do our own breakfast after a few days on the road! They also have a small utensil lending service and food larder which we found really useful. Everything looked clean and the bed was comfy. We walked about 30 mins each way to a local bar, roads were lit so no problems.
Receptionists friendly and helpful. Would def stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelbugWimborne_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela E, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank You for taking the time to let others know about the Excellent value you found in our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I stayed at the Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor for a business trip for 6 nights in July - Candlewood Suites is great property - rooms are clean and comfortable - and nice amenities too! Rooms are all suites and have kitchens so that you can cook your meals (not have to go out for food). Kitchens come with a refrigerator, utensils, dishwasher, microwave oven, coffee pot, toaster and a 2 burner stove.

Gym is decent - treadmill, elliptical trainer and bicycle, as well as a cable station and free weights/dumbbells. Another nice amenity was free use of laundry facilities (washer, dryer). You can grab snacks, beverages and laundry supplies at their Cupboard.

Overall, great stay!

Room Tip: request rooms on the 3rd floor to avoid hearing occasional steps from the upstairs guests, and away from elevator for reduced foot traffic.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HankAAFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela E, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you so very much for your outstanding review of our Candlewood Suites! Thank you for letting others know about your stay with us, and what to expect when they visit us as well! Your high praise means so much to the entire TEAM and we're extremely grateful! We hope to see you again next time you're in gorgeous Oak Harbor! Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Alright the title of this review might be over the top lol but this hotel is for sure the greatest! Stayed here for 3 nights and it was the best stay ive had in all hotels ive been not to mention the rate was reasonable. Plus the have the best customer service! Their staff are the best staff ive seen in a hotel,very helpful! Accomodating,friendly and courteous! And the amenities is great! I cooked our meal and they have everything i need! I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone! Oooopppsss before i forget! The location is great! It is close to restaurant,gasoline station,safeway,Walmart pretty much close to everything! They deserve all the compliments they could get because they deserve it! Will definitely comeback!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank mrswaldrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela E, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you, thank you for all of your wonderful words! We're so glad you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay and the amenities you enjoyed! Thank you for also letting know visitors to Oak Harbor to know what to expect when visiting our cute little town! We look forward to meeting again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed there just for one night. The room was nice and of good size. The staff was very friendly and informative. No breakfast but coffee in the room. Very convenient and easy to navigate. Close to several nice restaurants (just beware they close early:)).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Magdalena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela E, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

The TEAM is so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We're glad the room was convenient and spacious for you! Thank you for staying with us, and we hope if you're ever back in Oak Harbor, you'll look us up! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews