We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tale of two buffets ”
Review of Blue Camas Buffet

Blue Camas Buffet
Ranked #209 of 354 Restaurants in Olympia
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

The Red Wind buffet was very good. Everything we chose was prepared nicely and tasted good. All the seafood items were good as well as the carving station. Salads were cold and crisp. Unfortunately, the ambiance was like cattle call at the livestock yard. The carpet was filthy with napkins dirty napkins on the carpet, with no one willing to pick them up. I finally did. Tables weren't bussed expeditiously, so food and dirty plates were everywhere. And finally, the wait staff were very pleasant, but everyone looked overly tired and their clothing appeared disheveled and unclean. The price was very good, however my lasting impression is of a dirty buffet without enough employees to keep the eating area clean and ready for customers.

Thank mjfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedWindCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Camas Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about the Blue Camas Buffet. We are glad you enjoyed the food, but are very sorry to hear this was your experience with the ambiance and cleanliness. Your concerns have been forwarded to our management team for further review. We will do our very best to ensure that these kinds of issues do not occur again in the future. We hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2017

Nice selection of main courses, side dishes, pasta choices, Hispanic dishes, salad bar, fresh fruit, shrimp seafood night, wide selection of desserts. Polite, friendly staff. Neat nd clean. Good Sunday Brunch.

Red Wind Casino is only 13 miles from our home. We eat at the various food venues an average of once a week.

Thank clship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedWindCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Camas Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Hello and thank you for your outstanding 5-star review. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoy the Blue Camas Buffet. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Enjoyed a very nice buffet for a reasonable price with senior discount. The peel & eat shrimp were the largest I've ever had at a buffet. The bread pudding was very good....made with cinnamon rolls. Made to order omelets and waffles. Our server was excellent and very attentive. Will definitely return!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susanv64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedWindCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Camas Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Hello and thank you for your wonderful review of the Blue Camas Buffet at the Red Wind. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed you’re the food and the service. We do hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We love the seafood items. Only once was the crab pretty soft. It's usually great! Best Clam Chowder anywhere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wilsonoazwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedWindCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Camas Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Hello and thank you for your amazing review of the Blue Camas Buffet. We appreciate your feedback and love to hear that our guests enjoy our food. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

My family of eight came for dinner last Friday night.. It was busy, with two cashiers on hand.. The cashier who rung up our meal was efficient and thorough and went the extra mile finding sitting for us quickly and even helped set the table up too. Above and beyond good service. The food was get.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedWindCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Camas Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Hello Linda, thank you for sharing your comments about the Red Wind and specifically your dining experience in the Buffet. We would love to discuss this more with you if you would like, you can email us at guestrelations@redwind.net. We look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Camas Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Blue Camas Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing