We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot and dry on the lake”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oroville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Veranda Beach Resort
Reviewed 4 August 2015

A wonderful resort development that is family friendly.

Facilities were good ( food service did have somewhat limited hours). Staff was very helpful and accommodating and wanted to solve any problems that arose.

Room Tip: Units that have access to the shared green space and view of the beach are great for families with c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yyj_john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty C, General Manager at Veranda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again here at the beach!

Cheers,
Patty Clarke
General Manager
Veranda Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2015

Thank you Veranda Beach for another incredible stay!
We asked our boys for words describing their favourite part of the trip and added a few of our own!
Milkshakes by the pool, Fun, Sun, Swimming, Pool handstands and tag, French fries, Badminton, Soccer when kids and parents from cottages close by all joined in for a giant game, Swimming to the dock, Fishing, Golfing, Driving golf carts, Daily hikes up the Grist Grind, Ping Pong, Movies, Pancakes and bacon, Driving to the water slides at Lake Chelan and dinner at The Diner. Pizza, Angry Orchard Cider and Veranda Beach Collage Wine.
The Veranda in the morning, afternoon and evening. Flip Flops and Towels hanging on hooks. Big Chubby Bees and cute honey bees too!
Beautiful views, friends, village and culture. Big gratitude to our friends the Kapusin's for making this holiday so extra special!
Until next year! Thank you!

Room Tip: All Cottages are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VickiStride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 July 2017

Wow Vicki Stride! We don't even know what to say about your review! Everything you said is exactly what we strive to achieve for our guests and we are thrilled that you had such a great time! THANK YOU for posting this - your review and compliments mean the world to us! Here's to making memories for life at the Beach! Hope to see you again soon. Patty C, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

Still our kids favourite vacation destination. The highlights - the sandy beaches, fishing off the dock, water sport rentals including paddle boards, kayaks, boats etc. No cars on the roads make it the perfect place for the little ones to ride their bikes everywhere. Swimming pool, restaurant, and local store make it easy to entertain kids.

Stayed: May 2015
2  Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014

We have stayed in Veranda Beach cottages for three of the last four years. And are going back this summer for a week. Hands down this is the best Kids vacation we have experienced in BC. My kids are 8 - 12 and they all have a blast meeting new friends, swimming in the pool, ordering their own lunch in the cafe. We started going when the kids were 6 and 8. Because Veranda is on the lake front and a gated community, the kids can't easily wonder off and get lost. In fact its near impossible. The entire area is traffic controlled as you park in the back of the property once you off load your supplies to your cabin. So kids are free to run around and bike free of cars and danger. Parents can relax, kids can play and there is something to do for everyone. Not to even mention the beautiful beach that lines the property. I highly recommend it. It's expensive, but worth it.

Room Tip: Pick a cabin close to the pool and bordering the big lawned area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014

We have stayed at Veranda beach the last few years and have thoroughly enjoyed EVERYTHING at the resort. Patti the GM and her very friendly team have always strived to do anything to make our vacation perfect , while smiling at all times. The cabins are terrific, large with all amenities and of course a veranda that is heaven to bbq on or just sit and enjoy the quiet sounds and lake. We have enjoyed eating in the diner several times for lunch and dinner during our stays and the food and service are very good. Our 11 and 13 year old have loved the pool and of course enjoyed swimming in the lake as well. We have been able to enjoy the sand volleyball court on site as well as numerous programmes for the kids that have been offered - outdoor movie nights or smores by the beach. It really is a fabulous place for a family vacation and we will be back in August 2015, THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elliot L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Veranda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Beach Resort

Address: 299 Eastlake Rd, Oroville, WA 98844-9544
Region: United States > Washington > Oroville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Oroville
Price Range: $350 - $943 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veranda Beach is located on over a mile of private, sandy beach on the sun-drenched shores of beautiful Lake Osoyoos, a few minutes across the border in Oroville WA's Okanogan Valley; Famous for its world class wineries and golf. Clusters of cottages masterfully set in a village reminiscent of the "50s". Guest check-in/out, marina, moorage, boat & watersport rentals, electric chaise loungers, fun boats with waterguns, beach volleyball, firepit, miles of walking trails and more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Veranda Beach Hotel Oroville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing