We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Veranda Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Bains' RV Park(Oroville)(Great Value!)
US$25
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
42
9
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
9
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We rented a 4 bed house with another family - 5 Adults including our 73 year old mother and 6 kids. 11 Total. The house we rented was not rental ready. We had to run all the water for one full hour to get rid of the sulphuric smell which naturally occurs in the water in this area (think rotten eggs), I mean dishwasher, showers, faucets etc. while we all sat outside. More importantly we had no hot water for 24 hours, no showers for any of us etc. We tried calling the front desk from our home phone and external cell line, left messages no return call. We had to visit the front office twice the next day before our situation was remedied. First we waited for the maintenance crew, then a plumber was called - still no word from the office so hence our second trip to the office (after noon the next day). The solution was to re-house the 11 of us to a lake front property - while this was a lovely house, with no sulphuric smell and hot water, we specifically did not rent lake front due to having young kids. So we repacked our stuff and moved again - twice in 24 hours, we were there for 3 days with the 5 hour drive return. I requested a refund for our first nights stay on many occasions while there, when I returned home we emailed, I completed the survey - Veranda Beach made no effort to make amends to us for such a disappointment and inconvenience and poor customer service. In addition while the website advertised the store and diner as being available they were closed on Memorial which was a big disappointment also as we had no dine out options available. Nice resort, very poor service and a disappointment for sure as we were excited to visit. Note** the people at the front desk said they never got a message from us at all!! **smh** also we were told the hot water broke in between the cleaners getting our house "ready" and us arriving,,mmm... Stuff happens, just own it and I would not be on here writing a review!! The maintenance crew told us this was the first time this house was rented out, fine, but please make sure the home is ready for a visit...We stayed at house number 139

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank madserlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

It was a fun, sunshiny day....Met up with friends for a motorcycle ride and we had egg/muffin sandwiches and then headed out. The decor is cute and the staff was friendly. Seasonal open only, a bit of a wait. Coffee held us over while we waited

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

A wonderful resort development that is family friendly.

Facilities were good ( food service did have somewhat limited hours). Staff was very helpful and accommodating and wanted to solve any problems that arose.

Room Tip: Units that have access to the shared green space and view of the beach are great for families with children.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yyj_john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty C, General Manager at Veranda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again here at the beach!

Cheers,
Patty Clarke
General Manager
Veranda Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Thank you Veranda Beach for another incredible stay!
We asked our boys for words describing their favourite part of the trip and added a few of our own!
Milkshakes by the pool, Fun, Sun, Swimming, Pool handstands and tag, French fries, Badminton, Soccer when kids and parents from cottages close by all joined in for a giant game, Swimming to the dock, Fishing, Golfing, Driving golf carts, Daily hikes up the Grist Grind, Ping Pong, Movies, Pancakes and bacon, Driving to the water slides at Lake Chelan and dinner at The Diner. Pizza, Angry Orchard Cider and Veranda Beach Collage Wine.
The Veranda in the morning, afternoon and evening. Flip Flops and Towels hanging on hooks. Big Chubby Bees and cute honey bees too!
Beautiful views, friends, village and culture. Big gratitude to our friends the Kapusin's for making this holiday so extra special!
Until next year! Thank you!

Room Tip: All Cottages are fantastic!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VickiStride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 July 2017

Wow Vicki Stride! We don't even know what to say about your review! Everything you said is exactly what we strive to achieve for our guests and we are thrilled that you had such a great time! THANK YOU for posting this - your review and compliments mean the world to us! Here's to making memories for life at the Beach! Hope to see you again soon. Patty C, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

Still our kids favourite vacation destination. The highlights - the sandy beaches, fishing off the dock, water sport rentals including paddle boards, kayaks, boats etc. No cars on the roads make it the perfect place for the little ones to ride their bikes everywhere. Swimming pool, restaurant, and local store make it easy to entertain kids.

Stayed: May 2015
2  Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews