We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay over Labour Day”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oroville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Veranda Beach Resort
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Our family came for a much needed escape from reality and had a wonderful time at Veranda Beach. The 3 bedroom cottage was immaculate with all the necessary fixings!! The kids had a blast hanging out at the pool and all the greenspace. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay more than memorable. Loved the 50's style diner and forced relaxation!! Looking forward to our next visit.
Bob P

Room Tip: Check out the Resort Convenience Store - very cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruins2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review, Bob P! Our staff are truly wonderful and we are so glad they added to your stay. Gotta love forced relaxation - we hope to force a bit more on you in the future :). Patty C, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2016

We rented a 4 bed house with another family - 5 Adults including our 73 year old mother and 6 kids. 11 Total. The house we rented was not rental ready. We had to run all the water for one full hour to get rid of the sulphuric smell which naturally occurs in the water in this area (think rotten eggs), I mean dishwasher, showers, faucets etc. while we all sat outside. More importantly we had no hot water for 24 hours, no showers for any of us etc. We tried calling the front desk from our home phone and external cell line, left messages no return call. We had to visit the front office twice the next day before our situation was remedied. First we waited for the maintenance crew, then a plumber was called - still no word from the office so hence our second trip to the office (after noon the next day). The solution was to re-house the 11 of us to a lake front property - while this was a lovely house, with no sulphuric smell and hot water, we specifically did not rent lake front due to having young kids. So we repacked our stuff and moved again - twice in 24 hours, we were there for 3 days with the 5 hour drive return. I requested a refund for our first nights stay on many occasions while there, when I returned home we emailed, I completed the survey - Veranda Beach made no effort to make amends to us for such a disappointment and inconvenience and poor customer service. In addition while the website advertised the store and diner as being available they were closed on Memorial which was a big disappointment also as we had no dine out options available. Nice resort, very poor service and a disappointment for sure as we were excited to visit. Note** the people at the front desk said they never got a message from us at all!! **smh** also we were told the hot water broke in between the cleaners getting our house "ready" and us arriving,,mmm... Stuff happens, just own it and I would not be on here writing a review!! The maintenance crew told us this was the first time this house was rented out, fine, but please make sure the home is ready for a visit...We stayed at house number 139

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank madserlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

It was a fun, sunshiny day....Met up with friends for a motorcycle ride and we had egg/muffin sandwiches and then headed out. The decor is cute and the staff was friendly. Seasonal open only, a bit of a wait. Coffee held us over while we waited

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

A wonderful resort development that is family friendly.

Facilities were good ( food service did have somewhat limited hours). Staff was very helpful and accommodating and wanted to solve any problems that arose.

Room Tip: Units that have access to the shared green space and view of the beach are great for families with c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yyj_john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty C, General Manager at Veranda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again here at the beach!

Cheers,
Patty Clarke
General Manager
Veranda Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Thank you Veranda Beach for another incredible stay!
We asked our boys for words describing their favourite part of the trip and added a few of our own!
Milkshakes by the pool, Fun, Sun, Swimming, Pool handstands and tag, French fries, Badminton, Soccer when kids and parents from cottages close by all joined in for a giant game, Swimming to the dock, Fishing, Golfing, Driving golf carts, Daily hikes up the Grist Grind, Ping Pong, Movies, Pancakes and bacon, Driving to the water slides at Lake Chelan and dinner at The Diner. Pizza, Angry Orchard Cider and Veranda Beach Collage Wine.
The Veranda in the morning, afternoon and evening. Flip Flops and Towels hanging on hooks. Big Chubby Bees and cute honey bees too!
Beautiful views, friends, village and culture. Big gratitude to our friends the Kapusin's for making this holiday so extra special!
Until next year! Thank you!

Room Tip: All Cottages are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VickiStride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 July 2017

Wow Vicki Stride! We don't even know what to say about your review! Everything you said is exactly what we strive to achieve for our guests and we are thrilled that you had such a great time! THANK YOU for posting this - your review and compliments mean the world to us! Here's to making memories for life at the Beach! Hope to see you again soon. Patty C, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Veranda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Beach Resort

Address: 299 Eastlake Rd, Oroville, WA 98844-9544
Region: United States > Washington > Oroville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Oroville
Price Range: $353 - $950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veranda Beach is located on over a mile of private, sandy beach on the sun-drenched shores of beautiful Lake Osoyoos, a few minutes across the border in Oroville WA's Okanogan Valley; Famous for its world class wineries and golf. Clusters of cottages masterfully set in a village reminiscent of the "50s". Guest check-in/out, marina, moorage, boat & watersport rentals, electric chaise loungers, fun boats with waterguns, beach volleyball, firepit, miles of walking trails and more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Veranda Beach Hotel Oroville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing