We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“safe and friendly location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Port Orchard
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Port Orchard
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“safe and friendly location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Safe and friendly location, many police near by to catch speeders so your car is likely safe. Breakfast closes early, but there are many options close by.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    57
    40
    12
    3
See reviews for
41
46
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tri cities
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

booked a jacuzzi suite, jacuzzi tub water was orange. Front desk staff moved us to a new room ( no jacuzzi) with a discounted rate. The 2nd room seemed to be fine. Took a bath a saw dried pee around side of toilet, and the bathroom light was covered in dust, hadn't been cleaned in some time. Next morning the same front desk lady helped us check out, ended up with a comp't room. Now we are fighting to get all charges reversed from out checking acct. Both amounts for each room, plus another amount have no clue what that one is for.. The manager is unreachable. Front desk is very nice though.( only good part of hotel).

Room Tip: don't stay here, outside is nice but housekeeping doesn't clean rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brandee l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Orchard hotels

Seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Wife and I booked a room with jacuzzi weeks in advance a couple years back, had our confirmation number with us, and even called the night before to triple-check that our room was waiting for us. When we finally arrived, we were given a room way in some little dark corner of the building......and NO jacuzzi!!! We come back to the front desk after hauling our luggage back and forth, and were told that the room we wanted was not available. So, we demanded a refund right then and there, and after some balking by the front desk girl and manager we got our refund. Then drove to Belfair to stay at a motel with honest employees.

Evidently, the girl at the front desk of the Comfort Inn was offered $$$ under the table for the room we had booked in advance. The manager called us later and offered to let us come back and stay for $25, which we declined......just didn't trust that we would go all the way over there and then be told again that our reservation was not available.

The Belfair Motel had a small one-person jacuzzi, but the staff was super friendly and HONEST! We

Room Tip: Avoid like the plague!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbyDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

This is one of the loudest hotels I have stayed in. Teenagers running wild, yelling, setting of there car alarms on purpose. While we stayed here we had to listen to college drunks at 1am in the morning, teenagers yelling and screaming, yelling etc (and there were adults present, yet they allowed the kids to behave this way. ) The view is nice, but whats the point when the teenagers are running by your room etc. constantly. Will not be coming back to Port Orchard for a weekend. I will be finding somewhere else to spend my weekend vacations.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReenieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

We both are super sensitive to perfumes and chemical cleaners, and finding a hotel that won't make us sick has become a nightmare for us. When we walked into the Comfort Inn in Port Orchard the first time, there was a strong vanilla glade smell in the lobby. We asked to smell one of their rooms before booking, and they were more than glad to take us to one of their free rooms on the spot. The room was perfect: clean, scent-less, and I mean no signature perfume, no lingering bleach/disinfectant smell, no aromatherapy in the sheets, and no bad smells, either: no mold, mildew or doggy smell. For scent-sitive folks like us it was like coming home. The friendly staff, free breakfast, cozy room with a microwave, minifridge and big TV, all in picturesque and quaint Port Orchard was also wonderful, but the 24/7 fabulous view of the sound from our window was the icing on the cake. We even heard sea lions talking one night. It was like being at a resort. We will be calling for reservations again really soon!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rayslindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orchard
4.7 km away
Days Inn Port Orchard
Days Inn Port Orchard
#3 of 4 in Port Orchard
3.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
4.3 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
2.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
4.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Bremerton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Port Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Port Orchard

Property: Comfort Inn Port Orchard
Address: 1121 Bay Street, Port Orchard, WA 98366 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Orchard
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Port Orchard
Price range (per night): $128 - $170
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Port Orchard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Port Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Port Orchard Hotel Port Orchard
Port Orchard Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing