We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite possibly the prettiest Victorian in Port Townsend”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Townsend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ann Starrett Mansion Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Port Townsend
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The Ann Starrett Mansion is a beauty, inside and out. The public rooms and the guestrooms are exquisitely furnished with antiques. I stayed in Ann's Drawing Room, which was remarkably spacious, with a comfy bed and views of the mountains and water.
The location, too, is top-notch: a short, pleasant walk from all the top sights and restaurants. The neighborhood is great for strolling - the views, the gorgeous old houses, and the quiet ambience. Don't expect every modern amenity that you'd find in the usual upscale hotel. Instead, you get charm, elegance and a real sense of a bygone era. Oh, and free parking on the streets right by the inn.

Room Tip: Have stayed in both the Drawing Room (spacious and great views) and Ann's Parlor (charming priva...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Reade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2016

I really enjoyed my 2 nights at this elegant, beautifully appointed Victorian mansion. The location is perfect. Best of all for me was the utter quiet -- no TVs, phones, fridges, ice machines, etc. The substitute innkeeper was friendly and fun. The price reflects the lack of breakfast and "mod cons," altho there is fine wifi. This is NOT your standard chain hotel/motel!! My bathroom was quirky, but far preferable to the standard modern affair, including a stained glass window.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nomad1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This property is a gem. Filled with antiques and a first floor out of the Smithsonian. Each guest room is unique and a card on each door tells its story from the Starrett family. We stayed in the Nanny's room, the last one available for the Memorial Day weekend. Cozy, antique filled with a small modern bathroom and shower, it had a water view. An easy walk to town and interesting shops, restaurants and the port waterfront it is ver quiet. Richard, the night person on staff, was very helpful.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

A little worn at the edges but a good find with a lot of history, character and charm. Comfortable, spacious and quiet room (stayed in the Gable Suite). Located close to both historic water front and uptown district. The innkeeper Richard was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Port Townsend.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank seattlegal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

We were so blessed to stay in this mansion twice in March. This a lovely old mansion built for love. The style is, of course, Vuctorian and the amazing staircase with frescos of Ann at the top are surely a highlight. The innkeeper Richard is very helpful and we were able to store food and drink in the refrigerator in the kitchen so that we had picnics in the room or on the grounds. The first stay was in the Gabkes, a suite at the too if the house. The second was in The Bedriim--Starret's own. I loved the rosebud in the ceiling if the bed. I look forward to visiting again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DoloresJacoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Townsend hotels
2.8 km away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#10 of 11 in Port Townsend
328 reviews
0.3 km away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
371 reviews
0.4 km away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Port Townsend
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#4 of 11 in Port Townsend
304 reviews
1.6 km away
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
55 reviews
1.9 km away
Fort Worden
Fort Worden
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann Starrett Mansion Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann Starrett Mansion Boutique Hotel

Address: 744 Clay St, Port Townsend, WA 98368-5808
Region: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Port Townsend
Price Range: S$131 - S$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing