We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$179
PricelineUS$179
Hotels.comUS$179
eDreamsUS$179
Agoda.comUS$179
FindHotelUS$179
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
653
59
25
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
653
59
25
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting soaking tub columbia river the tri cities fire pit beautiful hotel boat launch wet bar place to stay view of the river complimentary breakfast cookies first floor wine country a great stay walla walla rooms are spacious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2021

We had originally planned to travel outside of WA for my birthday but didn't feel safe to do so during covid, so instead we decided to travel to eastern WA. We always love the Lodge and it still felt like a wonderful getaway while staying safe. Everyone was so welcoming and the service was excellent across the board. We love that we can bring our dogs and there are wonderful walking paths too. We left feeling more relaxed and revived than we have in months!!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DarciNikol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021

We had high expectations of this hotel because of the lofty price per night, but were let down by an accumulation of little things. It is clean, looks good entering your room, and relative to a highwayside motel, yeah, it's nice. But for what they charge?.. We've stayed in better for less money. Cheap toilet paper that belongs in outhouses only. Cockeyed TV. Poor bathroom design that just means water goes everywhere. Cheapest coffee and generic food available. Thin blankets. There's just so many little things that kept bothering us that wouldn't be a big deal if it weren't almost $200 a night. Maybe like $100 max would be more appropriate. In conclusion, it's OKAY. But we wouldn't stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HChristopher2671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape Lodging, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Columbia Point, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Thanks for your candid feedback, HChristopher. We're glad our cleanliness met expectations but really disappointed we didn't provide a better overall experience. We feature several local items in our in-room Honor Baskets, as well as on our restaurant menu and we're sorry we missed the opportunity to discuss details. We appreciate you sharing your comments and hope to earn your confidence with a better stay in the future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

The Lodge is absolutely gorgeous. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. The views from the balcony will be wonderful memories in our minds. Thank you for making our time away from home so memorable!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cristie2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Lodge & would most likely stay again. Highly recommend booking a riverfront view with a balcony—that was the best part of our stay. I couldn’t imagine paying the the higher rates for this hotel & not have a view. The Mountain View is just of the parking lot & highway. Our room was clean. The wet bar provided glasses, wine glasses, dishes, and silverware, which was very nice. They aren’t providing daily housekeeping services during your stay (due to covid), but will take your garbage and give fresh towels. We did experience noise on our end of the hotel. Not necessarily a complaint, but should be said. Guests wouldn’t expect to hear water running through pipes through the walls of their room or hear other guests in their rooms within a 4 room radius in a 4-star hotel. Overall, great weekend! The accommodations, room, experience was luxurious and we’d definitely stay again. Just spend the extra $20 and get a river view. It won’t disappoint!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank xmascrayZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape Lodging, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Columbia Point, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Great to hear you enjoyed your getaway! We really appreciate your recommendation and terrific description and are glad you'll be back. We're disappointed we missed the chance to address the noise though - thanks for letting us know. We look forward to providing an even more luxurious stay next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

This is the only place to stay! The rooms are incredible. I can’t say enough about the customer service. Room service was outstanding. They even included bacon for my service dog. I loved that it’s pet friendly.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank koliverez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews