We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
US$222
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
37
163
161
79
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
163
161
79
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe light rail stationfree shuttle to the airportseattle airportthe linkroom was clean and comfortableshuttle servicenear airportstayed one nightpickupcruisealaska
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2015

It is certainly close to the airport and directly across the parking lot from the train. That is all good stuff. The rooms are very dated, but very clean. The layout of the hotel is very odd as it must have been added on to many times, various levels and ramps etc. Overall, my wife was concerned I would hate the hotel and I am happy to say it was fine. It was a bit pricey for the type of hotel it was... but that seems to be a real problem for the Pacific northwest these days.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank RussellGentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This was chosen as a one night stay as we were being picked up for a tour from the hotel early the next morning. The driver of the courtesy car from the airport was extremely helpful with baggage and the receptionist and the hotel was welcoming. The room was fine - as an overnight stay and a place to rest a head after a long flight, but overall the hotel appears tired and in need of some decoration.
The situation is not particularly salubrious, though I didn't have time to take a good look round. My main problem was food - especially breakfast. There was very little choice and each dish must have been around a 1000 calories - just not what I am wanting for a start to the day.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Vavilov2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Convenient hotel right next to SeaTac airport, can easily reach the terminal via the skybridge to the light rail terminal. It does require some walking through the airport parking garage.
The room was comfortable, with a good TV, a good bed and a bit noisy airco. Fortunately, I could just switch it off because it was not hot.
A paper that looked like an invoice was provided under the door of the room overnight, but it turned out not to be. It would nice if a real invoice was provided without having to ask for it.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I agree with most other people who stayed here - it is fantastic location. The train station is 5 min. walk and you can walk to airport with your luggage if you want to.

There are many trade off, however. No free breakfast - there is little restaurant and shop but it is not cheap. The room is OK, no microwave nor refrigerator. I think there maybe coffee maker in bathroom. No free WiFi.
Nothing pretty or super comfortable. Outdated and worn carpet. The heated pool was pretty cold (compare to Hampton Hotel) so I did not use.

Airport shuttle is "on demand" basis, so you can leave any time - or just walk about 10 min.

Front staff is OK - not that informative nor friendly. They just do what is required - nothing more. Answers questions if asked but did not volunteer.

No real restaurant near by and that can be a problem is you don't have a car.

Like I said, if you need a hotel that is convenient this is perfect - if the trade off and extra cost makes sense to you.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oldprune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We planned to take the light rail into Seattle for the day, so the location of this hotel was perfect. The rooms were good for the price, just a little dated. Not noisy at all, but it was hard to block out all the light from outside the room. We were able to buy a reasonably priced breakfast at the hotel. Having a laundry on site was also convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie_JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews