We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$192
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$246
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$152
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
12
41
52
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
41
52
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaminate flooringshort drivecheck in was easycomfortable staymini fridgeclose to the airportbed was comfortablekleenexterminalchannels
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The only reason we stayed was due to necessity and poor planning on our part. I do not recommend this Motel 6. They truly mean no frills and they do not have standard items - no shampoo, no conditioner, no facial tissues, no hair dryer, no iron, no ironing board, no microwave, no refrigerator, no safe, no non-slip pad for the shower, no coffee maker, and no free wifi. There's not even a "do not disturb sign" for the door.

There is no airport shuttle to this Motel 6. From the airport, you can take the Link Light Rail to the Tukwila station. This hotel is approximately 0.6 miles from the Tukwila station. It's safe during daylight hours for this walk but we didn't feel safe in the evening. An Uber will cost about $10+.

There are no grocery stores but there is a Subway and Denny's within walking distance.

The room was clean but it had a chemical musky smell so we had to air out the room. The air conditioner worked well but like others mentioned the doors are not insulated - there are noticable air gaps. We also used the air conditioner as white noise to help block out the traffic noise. We here for 2 nights and we couldn't wait to leave.

The front desk people were courteous but not overly friendly.

They do have free parking.

We will not stay in this Motel 6 again due to the lack of basic amenities and poor location - too far away from downtown Seattle and area felt unsafe.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cbug73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We got 2 hours of interrupted sleep during our stay due to an abandoned whining, scratching and barking dog 2 rooms away. We called front desk and security 4 times during a 3 hour period and were continuously told there was nothing that can be done. Ever since, I have been trying to get a hold with the general manager with (surprise, surprise) no luck. Do NOT stay in room 239 as there was a dog left for over 6 hours with no supervision. I can only imagine what that room looked like in the morning. Thank you Motel 6 for a crappy night sleep before my 12 hour drive the next day and for guaranteeing I will never again step foot in a Motel 6 property.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank heidikeller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I'll admit -- I assumed any motel with the words "Seattle Airport" would offer a shuttle service to and from, you know, the Seattle Airport. This place doesn't. Also not sure why "WiFi" was blaring out of the sign out front -- there is none. But no problem -- the three minute cab from the airport to the motel will cost you 20 bucks with a tip.

There is absolutely no reason to stay here when nearby hotels provide the basic services that this one doesn't. If you aren't renting a car, add 20 dollars to whatever price Motel 6 is quoting you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay. For this reason, we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We stayed in the Motel 6 Sea Tac area during our stay in Seattle because it was inexpensive and the room was very comfortable. However, it wasn’t great to begin with. We arrived late the first night and the lady checking us in, Amanda was not polite at all. She seemed like she wasn’t happy at work and didn’t want to answer any of our questions. The room was larger than normal as they gave us a disabled room. We told them they could give us a regular room just in case they had a guest that really needed it. Everything was clean and the surroundings were perfect. It was a short drive to the Seattle attractions but we had a rental so it didn’t matter. The next morning as I was getting coffee, Cindy was very nice and helpful and we greatly appreciated her. If you are looking for a comfortable stay and inexpensive stay in the Seattle area I recommend this Motel 6 and just be aware if Amanda is working.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Check-in was busy, but the ladies were helpful. The location is off the beaten track if you're travelling without access to a car. We walked from the train with all our luggage and it was long and dangerous as we walked over the highway. But, our room was very clean and had everything we needed for a one night stay. We were on the 2nd floor facing the pool, which we would have liked to use, but there were a family of kids there from 3pm until closing. Also, the hot-tub was closed off which was disappointing.
But, all in all, a suitable place to stay for one night before flying home the next day.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefjennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Jennie, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent location, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews