We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$203
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
US$159
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
210
310
122
43
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
310
122
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressfull size fridgeupgraded to a suitefree shuttlesea tacnearby restaurantsshuttle servicethe breakfast areafront desk stafffree breakfasttwo queen bedsnext morningcruise shiplight railliving roomrental carstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is just a few minutes away form the airport, the rooms are large and comfortable. The breakfast offering was good. Lots of food options nearby. What you would expect from this chain of hotels but overall the hotel felt that it was getting a bit rundown and could do with a refresh.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Kathy L,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us.

I am very happy that our rooms and our breakfast met your expectations. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our valued guests on how we are doing. Once again thank for choosing to stay with us.

We would be delighted if you visit us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Ben W.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

One night at this hotel was more than enough. I often stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites hotels, but this one is well BELOW those standards.

The hotel is worn and resembles a tired college dorm. The front desk staff was good as was the shuttle driver, however they cannot make up for the property. ON arrival the entry was full of people smoking... no way to enter the building without walking through the smoky haze. Our room was on the second floor (no stairs to walk up or down, all stairwells lead outside) down the long darkish narrow hallway. (Was it dark to hide the dings and dirt that may have been there?) The room was also tired, we did not use the "kitchenette" but suppose it was okay. The bed seemed clean and the rough towels smelled of chlorine so were probably clean as well. Breakfast was the usual fare ( I DO love the cinnamon rolls.) The problem here is the property was EXPENSIVE (more than $200 before taxes) and was much more like a cheap motel.

We had scheduled another night here, but we cancelled and will stay at the Marriott for less money.

Room Tip: We were in the back of the hotel, still noticeable road noise.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear glovely,

First, I want to thank you for taking the time to fill out the comments regarding our property and letting us know what the problems are. I want to personally apologize for all the issues that you were faced with. In the future, we are planning on doing renovation on this property. I understand that the price was high, but this is our high peak season. We do provide complimentary shuttle services from and to the airport, also some of the local restaurants within 1.5 mile radius from our hotel. Please do give us another try near future to make up for the incident.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Courtesy shuttle, front desk service and free breakfast were fine. However, this property is badly in need of a major rehab. We had stayed here a number of years ago and choose it over the Crown Plaza based on price - big mistake!
We were upgraded to a suite but the carpet was filthy, the furniture worn and all in all it gives Holiday Inn Express a bad name.
We often choose Holiday Inn Express based on " you know what you are going to get", sort of like a McDonalds. Unfortunately this one is way below their normal standards. We were scheduled to stay here again a few days later but I cancelled and booked the Crown Plaza instead.
I guess they can charge $200+ per night based on the Holiday Inn Express reputation and the proximity to Seatac. However, they won't get it from me until I know the have rehabbed the place.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Paul B,

I apologize that the room wasn't clean upon your arrival. We try our best to make sure that everything in the room is clean and ready for our guests to arrive. We are having future renovation for this property, so I hope that you will stay with us again and recover from your last stay.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We spent one night at the HI Express on our way home from our Port Townsend vacation. The staff was knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. We were upgraded to a suite, which was spacious. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable and the complimentary Internet speed was excellent.

The breakfast buffet was varied and plentiful.

The airport shuttle was prompt. The shuttle will take you to anywhere within a 1 mile radius, so we were driven to a restaurant and once we knew where it was, walked back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful comments regarding our staff and the services that we provide for all of our guests. We hope you enjoyed Seattle, and stay with us again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Staff really helpful. Let us check in early and arranged breakfast bags for our early morning departure. Room clean and comfortable. Free airport shuttle available . Parking is free . good value for money

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madamcholet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that our staff member took good care of you during your stay. We also provide shuttle services from and to any of the local restaurants within 1.5 mile radius, so next time you stay with us, we hope that you will explorer little more.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews