We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
225
169
35
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
169
35
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop garden the black bear diner pancake machine port angeles cinnamon rolls restaurant next door nice hotel parking lot indoor pool free breakfast workout room olympic peninsula breakfast bar nice stay beds were comfortable would stay here again short drive
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Nice clean hotel conveniently located.
The staff was friendly and had freshly made warm cookies out when I arrived. The room was clean and comfortable. Try the restaurant next door as it’s very good for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.
Close to the Dungeness Spit area which is also worth the trip.
Check in was easy and check out even easier.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ugagawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our clean hotel and the ease of our check-in and check-out process. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sequim.
Warmest regards,
Kayla R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

I was hard pressed to find anything I didn’t like about this hotel. Location, perfect, staff, professional, property, well kept and quiet.

The staff was friendly and professional. Everyone was dressed so nice and neat, very professional yet very friendly and helpful. Great customer service from the front desk to the maintenance. They make a great effort to address you by name.

The property is very comfortable, very clean, well maintained. In addition, to the usual amenities, some nice touches included ear plugs, black out curtains, sewing kit, vanity kit including qtips and cotton balls in your room plus a full length mirror and full size ironing board and iron.
The breakfast was hot and offered a variety for everyone with a nice dining/common room off the lobby.

The rooms were nicely done and well maintained, clean and very comfortable. Did I mention how clean? Very clean! There’s a beautiful rooftop deck which includes its own restroom. Nice patio area complete with iron tables and chairs. Morning coffee, bring your dinner(great restaurant about 100ft away), family get together, absolute perfect spot. Views of the strait(ocean), mountains behind you, town to the west and cascades to the east. And the occasional herd of elk across the way.

The location was great, literally just off the highway, next to the Big Bear restaurant. Great for everything in Sequim, Lavender Festival, wineries, Hurricane Ridge, and 7 Cedars Casino, Olympic Game Park. Stay on Washington Rd and travel west, there is a QFC on your right plus a Coast store which is kind of like a Cabelas meets farm store. Towards the other end of Washington, there is also a Costco and Big 5 and you can get on the highway again.

Parking includes spots for electric cars but larger trailers will have a problem. If you are pulling a trailer, I would suggest pulling into the restaurant parking lot and pulling around to the back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for writing this kind review. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay with us. We do our best to provide the best service we can to all of our guests from check-in to check-out. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Olympic Peninsula.
Warmest regards,
Kayla R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We have family in the area and have stayed in several hotels there. This is by far the most comfortable in this price range. Our room was very clean (and I’m a germaphobe) and quiet. The bed was comfortable and everything was in working order. I thought the bath products were better than average for the price point. And the free breakfast was surprisingly well done. What more would we need for a weekend visiting family?

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TeacherTeacher_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review about your stay with us. It is lovely to hear you enjoyed your clean, quiet stay with us and all the amenities we provide. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next family visit in Sunny Sequim.
Kindest regards,
Kayla R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

What a fabulous stay we had at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites on our long weekend in Sequim. The rooms here are clean and quiet, the breakfast is varied and quite good for a free hotel breakfast, the workout room is a good-size and well-equipped, and the pool was clean and spacious! A fantastic value for the quality you get here. Also, the staff are friendly and professional. My only constructive feedback is to have more consistent expectations for front desk staff. They are your first face for guests and the friendliness ran quite a spectrum. The housekeeping and breakfast room staff were all top-notch. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sequim!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cc_seattle_wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, with our clean and quiet rooms, friendly staff and all the amenities we offer. We appreciate your constructive feedback and it will be used to coach our staff to provide better service to our future guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Olympic Peninsula.
Warmest regards,
Kayla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We decided to stopover in Sequim as we were driving through the region. We had made an online reservation. When we got there, we had to wait to check in for more than 10 minutes as both the receptionists were on the phone. This was a first for me. One of them decided to get the phone instead of taking care of a customer standing right in front of them!!!!
It did not stop there. We noticed hair on the pillow and sheets. They were not exactly clean. We were given another room, but I can tell you the linen were not crisp and clean: )

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sashi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to here that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, please know that this is not the quality of service we strive to provide our guests. Your feedback and comments will be used to coach our staff to provide better service for our future guests. We hope you will give us a chance to show you that this is not the usual service provided to our guest on your next trip to the area.
Warmest regards,
Kayla R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews