We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn - Shoreline / Seattle North
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Shoreline / Seattle North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shoreline
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We stayed 3 nights. Check in was at least 30 min. We got to the room and noticed there were no towels. I asked for some, they said they weren't ready. We left for food and still no towels. I asked again and recieved 1. Our shower curtain did not reach all the way to the top of the shower wall, so there was standing water in the the bathroom after a shower. I notified the front desk on the first day, but nothing was done. No service on the next day at all. The day after that she came by very late. We declined and just asked for fresh towels, since we used our 1 to soak up the water. Again, they didn't have any, but some would be brought up. This time they came through. Just after that they called up and said I was supposed to check out earlier and I would have to pay for another night. I was discussing this on the hotel phone while pulling up my comfirmation e mail on my cell. I said I'll be right down with my number but he said it wouldn't be necessary. We had a group with us and everyone had issues. Especially with towels. Steer clear. Very unorganized. There are plenty of other cheap hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 151geoffreyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

From the moment we checked in we had nothing but problem no room service or towels checked in for 3 never got any towels intill i went to the office finally got the at 8 o'clock at night .. Told to wait for housekeeper omg will never pay for bad service again ..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Check out other motels as there may be better in the area. Others looked good too, but it was hard to tell what we would get from the photos. Room did not have any coat hangers or wash cloths. Rooms were attended well. Bed mattress was noisy due to plastic cover. Old furniture. No desk or place to work on computer. Breakfast was very simple but went from 6:00-9:02 exactly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlesk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

strange smell, had to force door to close, very run down, not the experience we are accustomed to from abvi, will not return to this property overall a very dissapointing stay, the clerk was very pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U6548WDdanielp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Booked this hotel while on a limited budget for a one night trip to Seattle for a concert in Ballard. I guess I got what I paid for, as it was so dirty I didn't even want to use the washroom.
On the plus side, the staff was friendly and somewhat helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frommyheart54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoreline
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
#83 of 104 in Seattle
453 reviews
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#70 of 104 in Seattle
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Shoreline / Seattle North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Shoreline / Seattle North

Address: 14817 Aurora Ave N, Shoreline, WA 98133-6526
Region: United States > Washington > Shoreline
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shoreline
Price Range: $90 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Shoreline / Seattle North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Shoreline/Seattle North offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free deluxe continental breakfast, free coffee in our lobby, and free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include a hairdryer, satellite TV, ESPN, desk with lamp, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off Aurora Avenue North (US-99). We are near attractions such as Shoreline Historical Museum, Shoreline Community College, and University of Washington. Americas Best Value Inn Shoreline/Seattle North is your best choice within the Seattle area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to Portland or Vancouver. At Americas Best Value Inn Shoreline/Seattle North our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Shoreline/Seattle North, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Shoreline / Seattle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn North Hotel Shoreline
Econo Lodge Shoreline
Shoreline Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing