We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic Charm in a Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roberts Mansion Inn & Events
Ranked #1 of 13 Spokane B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 April 2017

I've stayed here a few times and each time have been delighted by the property's attention to historic detail. I'm always comfortable and the staff is always helpful. Plus, the price seems like a steal when you realize you're basically staying in a museum. Two mornings I took a run around the neighborhood, and that was a treat in and of itself -- getting to tour all the fun architecture of Brown's Edition. Solid breakfast choices nearby. Great experience!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cheenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2016

Roberts Mansion is an amazing property. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Be sure to get a tour of the house to hear the fascinating history of the family and the area. A step up from a normal bed and breakfast stay, definitely give this a look.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This is such a quaint and fun place to stay. It's beautiful. The Victorian style is so charming with just enough modern amenities to make it comfortable. The deck surrounding the mansion was relaxing and quiet.
We had my nephew's wedding rehearsal dinner in the garden which was amazing.

Room Tip: Get one of the larger rooms We stayed in the smallest room which was comfortable but a little tight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

This was our second trip to Roberts Mansion. This is a great property, but compared to our first trip a few years back, this one was not as good. Some of the interesting decor on the main level has been changed out to accommodate larger groups. For a wedding this is great, but it takes away the charm we experienced before. And they no longer do breakfast, which was disappointing. Our shower was awkward to use and the commode did not flush well. On the plus side our greeting upon arrival was awesome, and the property is gorgeous. We would stay here again, but just not as great as our first visit.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Very comfortable, the charm of another time has been preserved in this lovely home. Coffee and scones would have been nice but in no way detracts from a strong recommendation to stay and enjoy the experience of another time.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank frecargone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.2 km away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
2.3 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#23 of 46 in Spokane
794 reviews
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
1.8 km away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roberts Mansion Inn & Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roberts Mansion Inn & Events

Address: 1923 W 1st Ave, Spokane, WA 99201-7611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Spokane
Price Range: $101 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1889, this 23-room mansion is an integral part of Spokane's Historic Browne's Addition. After undergoing 25 years of restoration, it is now open to the public as an inn, and a facility for weddings, receptions, private parties, business meetings, and family gatherings. With the help of numerous photos from members of the Roberts' family, the mansion has been able to reflect the luxury and splendor of this Victorian period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Roberts Mansion Inn & Events reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing