We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed here on 2/20/12. The room was a king suite and everything was the way I like a room to be, sink not with the shower so the mirror doesn't fog up, frig, microwave, great tv channel selection, enough walk-around space, plugs, shampoo, conditioner and shower gel in permanent jars in shower instead of those little throw-aways and the room was CLEAN!
The staff was very helpful and friendly. There was a hot breakfast buffet downstairs in a real nice dining area. I like hotels that aren't super large and this one is just the right size, on the river with a walking path, very close but not too close to downtown.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor looking at the river. It was quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    301
    74
    29
    8
See reviews for
424
319
32
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

I have stayed many a night at the Oxford Suites in downtown Spokane. Matter of fact I stayed there for over a year on business. Being a Platinum Member with Marriot and Diamond with Hilton I have stayed in many hotels. This hotel ranks up as one of the best for a medium priced hotel. Every time I am come back, I receive the same down home welcoming from a staff who go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Whether it is on business or pleasure, the Oxford is the place to stay for me in Spokane! right on the Spokane River it is a very convenient to downtown a easy walk to several nice restaurants through the park. The balcony rooms have a great view of the river and step out of the hotel on the Centennial Trail alone the Spokane River. Great place to stay in Spokane.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Really great staff. Clean rooms. Free beer at night and hot breakfast in the morning. What more could a person ask for?!?

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

This hotel is definitely value for the money. Rooms, common areas, amenities, services, staff and location make it so (plus the hot breakfast is better than most, and I mean BREAKFAST, not just milk and a donut!)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NilaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

This is my go-to place to stay in downtown Spokane. It is super easy to get to. We come from the North stay in the far right lane down Division and when you MUST turn right, there you are at the Oxford Suites. The front reception desk was amazingly helpful and friendly, both when I phoned to make the reservation and when I arrived. This latest visit, we walked through the park to get to downtown, but after dark phoned the shuttle and they came and picked us up right outside the restaurant. The two free drinks (beer, wine or soda) per person in the evening is a very nice bonus. We had a king bed room (very comfortable) and there was a couch, coffee table and desk in the other area making this a very good size room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.2 km away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
1.1 km away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
0.3 km away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Property: Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price range (per night): $171 - $267
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing