We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ruby2(Spokane)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue(Spokane)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,887)
Filter reviews
1,887 results
Traveller rating
1,345
351
112
45
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,345
351
112
45
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe palm courthistoric davenportpeacock loungeacross the streetself guided toursafari roomwalking tourpeanut brittlenewer towerturn down servicesafari themewalk in showerbeautiful lobbyvalet parkinglarge showerdowntown spokaneroom service
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,887 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We have stayed several times over the years. While the property is elegant, the atmosphere has changed dramatically. We booked through Marriotts and the room stated it was a room with a city view. When we got to our room on the 3rd floor, our view was of HVAC. When I spoke with the reception desk, she said, that is just what it says about all rooms. Very disappointing. The rooms do not provide body lotion, soap to wash your face before going to bed. All there is is a pump of antibacterial soap that foams so much you can hardly rinse it off. What happened to the small piece of Bruttles peanut brittle that used to on the pillow nightly? Not what I expect from Marriotts Autograph Collection.

Room Tip: If you want to look at something other than HVAC, be sure to specify
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Traveler13116807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeDirector, Director of Front Office Services at The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Traveler13116807,
Thank you for providing such valuable feedback in regard to your stay. I am terribly sorry that you had a less that impressive view while staying at the Historic Davenport. Being a Historic property, we have many configurations of the room type you stayed in and not all of the rooms will have the view you experienced. As far as the Peanut Brittle on the pillows nightly, we have encountered many allergies in regards to peanuts in our hotel so we were forced to take that in consideration in 2017. I will be sure to share your thoughts with the management team and I want to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtsd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

This is a grand hotel that is beautiful with spacious elegant rooms and a grand atrium that is truly beautiful. The staff are welcoming with few exceptions. We were disappointed however at the Palm Court Breakfast. They divide dining into Breakfast in the area near bar and lunch in grand atrium. Today and yesterday we were told the wait would be 15 to 25 minutes and no one else was waiting to be seated and there were tables along the windows open and all the tables in the atrium reserved for lunch were open. Orders were not filled correctly even though the waiter wrote them down correctly. Maybe the holidays and two weddings left them short handed. Maybe try a place down the street for better luck.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank baybig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

My husband's annual Christmas party was here this year. It was a fabulous night with top of the line dinner buffet. We had plenty to eat with the food continuously being replenished all evening long. The food was delicious, the atmosphere was top notch with all the Christmas decorations. A beautiful night. Looking for a party venue check the Davenport out.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank froglag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We stayed in one of the Presidential Suites on the 14th floor. Amazing view of the city at Christmas time. Room was plush to say the least. So comfortable and relaxing. We chose to dine across the street at the Safari room in the Davenport Towers. Sorry to say the we were disappointed in this restaurant. We expected more of a fine dining atmosphere - this was not. For the price, our meal was mediocre. For breakfast we did dine back at the Historic Hotel and enjoyed the food. We will come back again but will come better informed regarding dinning options. We are also anxious to try the Spa amenities.

Room Tip: We were on the 14th floor and had a suburb view.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

The room was excellent but the windows didn't open, we've know this for years and still return around Christmas to enjoy Spokane and the wonderful light in the Davenport. The food at Palm Court was not up to their normal standards, just average this time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews