We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$183
US$143
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue(Spokane)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$86
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ruby2(Spokane)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,875)
Filter reviews
1,875 results
Traveller rating
1,335
349
112
45
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,335
349
112
45
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe palm courthistoric davenportpeacock loungeacross the streetself guided toursafari roomwalking tourpeanut brittlenewer towerturn down servicewalk in showersafari themevalet parkingbeautiful lobbylarge showerdowntown spokaneroom service
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,875 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Spokane for business, I've stayed in quite a few hotels, but this one, was by far one of the nicest. I didn't care for the safari themed decor, but it was better than the typical contemporary hotel decor. The bed was comfy, the staff and service were not only helpful, but treated you as though they enjoyed their job, and genuinely wanted to assist you in whatever you needed. The L'Octaine bath products to breakfast room service, all was simply wonderful. The on-site gift shop was sold very elegant items, even Kate Spade merchandise and was reasonably priced. The candy and floral shop, also on-site created beautiful and tasty treats. The Palazo used to be my favorite hotel, followed by the Wynn, however, the Davenport, took the cake. It was centrally located, and the view was amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a great experience to stay at the historic Davenport Hotel. From the moment we walked through the front lobby we were transported to another era. The lobby was beautiful with its carved wood beams, high glass ceiling, marble floors, and decorative motifs. The lobby has that 1920s elegance of the golden era in Spokane. The second floor overlooks the open lobby area. It’s worthwhile to walk around and look down at the open lobby. There are historic pictures hung on the wood panel walls of famous people who have stayed at the hotel, such as President Hoover and Bing Crosby. The pictures also depict the wealth of Spokane and how people used to live. The conference rooms and the Marie Antoinette Ballrooms are located on the 2nd floor. It’s worth taking a peak into these ornately decorated rooms. There is rumor that the hotel may be haunted as there are stories of sightings and noises in the hallway. Even if one is not staying at the hotel, it’s worth walking around inside or having Sunday brunch in the Palm Court Cafe or drinks/cocktails. As a Marriott rewards program elite member, we were upgraded to a very spacious corner room with a view of the Davenport Tower and the Steam Plant. Great views from the windows. The room was nicely furnished with reproduction Victorian furniture. The bathroom included bath products provided from dispensers mounted from the walls. The products were from the French Company - L’Occitane de Provence which provided aromatherapy after a long day of sightseeing. We were also provided breakfast vouchers for 2 people in the Palm Court Cafe. Overall, it was a great experience to stay at the Historic Davenport Hotel to take in the history, elegance and glamour of an era gone by...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank MarktheWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Place to stay. We attended a conference there. The meetings rooms we nice, the people working there were great. We had a great view of the city from our room. Located downtown Spokane it is in walking distance to shopping and other great places.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank LesRiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

While visiting Spokane, We decided to try the Sunday Brunch at the Historic Davenport Hotel. I had not been in the Davenport since it had been restored. It is spectacular!!!!!!! The history of The Davenport is the story of Spokane in the early 1900's and the wealth that was pouring in to the area.
We had the fortune to not only enjoy the Sunday Brunch, but had dinner there on a weekday. The food was delicious and they have very friendly staff. While you are enjoying your meal you are surrounded by beautiful restored original details in the various areas where you can dine.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank patsyfloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Historic Davenport Hotel with my husband and mother for my daughter's graduation from Eastern Washington University. The hotel staff were teriffic. The historic hotel had a complete renovation in 2002 returning the property it to its original 1914 opulence. The rooms were large with period style furniture. I recommend taking the historic tour of the hotel. The hotel is within a short walk of River Park and downtown shopping. The downtown streets were very clean. The city has done a great job at addressing the homeless population. I would highly recommend the Historic Davenport.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank deborahk867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews